More stash…

Everyone likes photos. I know I do. Though, I rarely take photos of the new stash that enters this house. Only recently did I start to take photos of all the yarns I’ve been making. It’s actually really good photography practice and it’s a good way to keep track of “stuff”. I might keep up with it or it might get to the ridiculous point. Or at least seemingly ridiculous to me. Stash seems to increase in fits and spurts. Some of the spurts are quite amazingly huge. In the past week this is the latest spurt.

I made a few more yarns that will head into the stash.
march18_omsingles
440 yards of Organic Merino thick and thin singles. The colorway is a mistake. It’s one I think I can recreate though and may add to the line.

This one won’t be in stash long. It’s for Liesl (Ravelry Link).
March18-forliesl
500+ yards of 3 ply CorriePaca. I used Bing Cherry for 2 plies and a light Red Maple for the remaining ply.

Another Thick and Thin Single
March18-dingo
Southern Cross Fibre that’s destined to become mittens. Speaking of Southern Cross….I have a bunch of new stash. Well. Something is already on the wheel so it’s technically not stash but I do have a ton all together.
March18-scf-gotlandpolwarth
March18-scf-koala
march18-scf-rosella
March18-scf-batts

And then I got some lovely goodies from Ewe Give Me The Knits.
March18-egmtk
BFL and 2 that are BFL/Bamboo blends. Yummy stuff for sure. One of them is sitting in my spinning basket waiting for it’s turn.

And yet another package came with Abby Batts.
March18_abbybatts

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to More stash…

  1. Wow, all very pretty!

  2. Julie says:

    Yummy. Love your thick and thins, must add that to my last. After shawls, anyway. :/

  3. nanc says:

    Mmmmm… yummy stash photos.

  4. DebbieB says:

    Oh, it’s all fantastic! That Corriepaca yarn is fabulous. Love the David-batts and Abby-batts, too. And you certainly ROCK the thick/thin, my dear.

  5. Judy says:

    I’d forgotten how much I like thick and thin. Beautiful stuff!

  6. Sara says:

    yum yum… and did I mention yum??

  7. Annalea says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing your Liesl. It’s neat to see projects knit from handspun. And I love that Bing Cherry/Red Maple combo. So pretty!

  8. Holly says:

    Stash? That is not stash – that is treasure!

Leave a Reply

