And again.

moresnow

Icy winds and snow were not what I really expected today. I’m not sure why I didn’t expect it. I whimped out last night on unpacking the truck. I was tired, it was cold…I figured it could wait until today. Mom helped me unload everything and I started to go through it to take photos for the update.
zodiac_ltbfl
These are the fibers I was teasing about last week but never got the photos
galaxy_ltbfl
I need to do more dyeing but I’m about beat at the moment. Husbeast is having eye surgery tomorrow. Hopefully by Wednesday the shop will be up and running as normal so that by the weekend I can have an update done. I’m still going to try to make it into the shop tomorrow at some point to get shipping done. I wasn’t able to do it Thursday last week so I have a bunch of stuff that really needs to get done.

Maybe I’ll even find my SPA goodies that are packed somewhere in it all.

This entry was posted in sky, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to And again.

  1. lisa says:

    I’m glad you got goodies at SPA too! My gift certificate recipient found it in her pay pay account, not in her email! But at least she has it and is excited about it. I’m curious to know what she’ll get, I think she’s in CA.

  2. nana nancy says:

    Tell it to stop I need to come home

  3. Alison says:

    Beautiful stuff!

  4. Sandy says:

    The snow is gorgeous. We got about 3 inches at our place and hubby got it on time-lapse cam. Dork. Your goodies are quite lovely.

    Good luck with your husbeast and I hope will keep my fingers crossed all goes well with his surgery.

  5. PuppyMomma says:

    Eye surgery? I hope its elective and all goes well.

  6. Suzie says:

    Wah! Eye surgery?

    Best wishes from wisconsin for you all–it’s not just the recuperator (recuperater?) that needs good thoughts, ya know…….

  7. Chris says:

    I hope your husbeast sails through his eye surgery as easily as my mom did.

    I hope you get to take a few minutes for you – oh, wait, husbeast and kids. Well, I hope some knitting fairies pop in and take care of the shop for you! I’m looking forward to finally – one of these days – visiting you at your shop!

  8. Donna says:

    Hope hubbys eye surgery goes well – my dad has had about 10 eye surgeries over the years and it still makes me squeemish. Something about operating on the eyes…

    Of course there was more snow! We got a bunch here in RI too. Will it ever stop?????

  9. SuperM says:

    I hope the husbeast’s eye surgery goes well — I’ll be thinking good eye thoughts for you.

    Oh, and that zodiac and the new galaxy colors? Gorgeous. Absolutely gorgeous.

  10. Purlgirl918-Jen says:

    Amy- it was so nice to meet you at SPA this weekend. Sorry we missed seeing you on Sat night, we ended up hanging w/ the ladies at the Harreseket. I never learned how to use the dang drop spindle! Soon….

  11. Katie says:

    Those are very pretty. I want.

Leave a Reply

