Another Sprout

I finished it. Ends woven in. Zipper in. I even Blocked it!
That’s my dirty secret. I often wear things before blocking. I get too excited to wear them and so they don’t get blocked. This time I did it. But you get an awful photo. Good Morning!
sweaterdone
Maybe this weekend someone will snap a better one for me.
I’m heading out to work in a bit to load the truck so I’m about to be off the web for the weekend.
I’ll catch up with you all on Monday.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Another Sprout

  1. marissa says:

    great colors, Amy- looks good on you!

  2. michelle says:

    Oh it’s beautiful! I have 2 beautiful skeins that I spun up for this pattern and just havent gotten to knitting them yet…maybe I should wind those off!

  3. PuppyMomma says:

    Have fun this weekend and bring back some good goodies, ok?

  4. Jenni says:

    Beautiful! Those colors are fun and it looks great on you! :)

  5. Elizabeth says:

    Love, Love , Love!!! The colors look great on you and whatchu talkin’ about, awful picture? I think it’s a cute picture. Have a great show this weekend!

  6. Faith says:

    Awww, I think you look cute. :) Nice sweater!

  7. peahen says:

    Lol – I thought I was the only one in the world who was too impatient to block. I just wear stuff right away to show it off, and then sometimes forget to block at all! Thanks for making me feel less guilty about it!

  8. Sherie says:

    Lookin’ good girlfriend!!

  9. Kathy says:

    Great to see you this weekend! And thanks for letting me try it on!!!!!!

  10. Amy O' says:

    I didn’t read this until tonight – it looked great! Fun hanging out again this weekend – next time we’ll plan better!

  11. PuppyMomma says:

    Are you home yet? What’d you get? Huh? Huh? Huh?

  12. scoutj says:

    awww lookie!

    *waves*

  13. penny says:

    looks awesome.

    if it’s for me it’s a rare day if i even weave in the ends… actually i think i have only one object made for me with the ends woven in. blocking for me? that only happens when i have to rinse it from use… knits for others get the full & proper finishing treatment…

Leave a Reply

