More…

More photos of snow:
storm_feb23-1
if you click that photo and head over to my flickr, you’ll see a few more photos of the snow plastered to the sides of trees.

More yarn:
yarn_sockheather
This is a 2 ply from some of the sock Batts I have in the shop. I was playing around with woolen and worsted spinning techniques. I wanted to see just how well the batts were carded and how well they spun. I approve and I’ll make some lovely little girl mitts out of this someday. It’s pretty pastel. I think I’m going to have to take one of the darker ones for me.

yarnnorway
8 ounces of 4 ply from a Hello Yarn Club. I love doing a 4 ply. It’s difficult without a Lazy Kate that doesn’t hold 4 bobbins. I’m hoping I can get Papa to make one for me and maybe the shop. I would like to do more 4 plies. This one has made me really want to make more.

Always more.

This entry was posted in sky, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More…

  1. Tonia says:

    So pretty. I haven’t tried a 4 ply yet. Maybe one day. ;)

  2. Faith says:

    Wow, 4-ply! I’ve never even considered it. Hmmm….

  3. Husbeast says:

    You should take a couple from the end of the driveway on the side closest to your folks, looking at the height of the snow in the front yard in relation to the house.

  4. Donna says:

    that 4 ply is really nice. Bet it would make a nice sock yarn.

  5. Kat Parks says:

    You might be interested in this:
    http://askthebellwether.blogspot.com/2008/01/what-is-navajo-4-ply.html

    Came across it while I was wondering “what do I do next?” now that I have 2 spindlefuls spun of the roving I bought from you at SPA. (An hour of Googling later and reading everything I can on plying… I think I have it figured out now…)

Leave a Reply

