Look! More Snow!

stormin_again
And for good measure with flash:
stormin_now_with_flash
And the back yard.
stormin_flash_and_Mick
That thick ropey looking thing in the foreground is the dog lead. Mick goes out on a leash because he’s still new but Kola got to run around. Which is good. The snow is over Mick’s head and we would have lost him. Kola was funny hopping around. It’s still snowing and I may take more photos later, it’s pretty funny watching dogs in deep deep snow. There is that great Youtube video of a Crazy dog in the snow.

While it was cold and icky out last night, I knit. With my neice’s sweater off the needles, I worked on mine:
sleepingMick_andsweater
Mick has realized that laying in my lap with knits is an ok thing. It’s actually a favorite pillow of Kola’s. I finished knitting my sweater and crocheted the front edges, I just need to put in a zipper. Now I’m going to pick out new yarn and restart the Niece BSJ.

With the weather the way it is and so much of Maine without power, work may be a temporary thing today and I might get to knit a bit more. Until that time though, I’m going to work as hard as I can to get shipping labels printed for club.

This entry was posted in Knitting, life, sky. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Look! More Snow!

  1. lisa says:

    I just got in from shoveling and am very wet! And very tired… Work is delayed opening, but I may just stay home w/ the kiddo. I spun up a whole 4 oz of wool, hoping to get the other 4 oz spun and then plied before Saturday to show you, but you might just be seeing the singles… I may put up a bunch of crazy snow pics later this am…

  2. Dianna says:

    I LOVE watching dogs in deep snow! Gira is getting sufficiently old that she is no longer excited about going out in the cold, wet or snowy. Chase becomes a white walking blanket. Now Sam, he’s so huge and has such a long body that watching him dolphin through the snow is amazing, and he loves it! Our snow this morning is above Sam’s belly, and for the first time, I could not get out to get to work. Our road is privately maintained, and it isn’t plowed out totally yet, and my driveway hasn’t been touched because the road isn’t plowed…Catch 22.

    See you Friday.

  3. Tonia says:

    While I am excited about the new club colorway – you can only do what you can in weather like that. I am sure that everyone will understand. So you broke to the dogs command that the yarn for the BSJ was not right. LOL ;)

    We got some snow this weekend, but it is nothing compared to what you got. I long for snow like that. We used to get it when I was a kid, but it has been years since we have seen a “real” snow. Enjoy it for me.

  4. Wow, that looks like fun. On the other hand, I’m glad our snow seems done for the year.

  5. Mary says:

    Makes me almost want to move to Maine and get a dog!

  6. Jo says:

    I’m so jealous. Everyone is getting snow but us this winter.

  7. Suzie says:

    Yay! Pretty (non-snake but puppy and yarn so okay, but still non-snake hinthint) pictures!!

  8. Shelley says:

    I’ve been alternating shovelling with spinning breaks today – life with my new Fricke wheel is going great! We got 18″ in Turner and I have deep snow pix just like yours!

  9. Lesley says:

    More snow.

    *grumbles under breath*

  10. Nell says:

    I won’t tell you that we are complaining about the rain. Californians are so spoiled.

  11. JessaLu says:

    ooohhh shipping labels – I forgot that it’s that time of the month. ;o)

  12. Donna says:

    You guys got slammed with snow! We escaped it down here in RI. I would like to see one more major snow before spring comes – major meaning so much that we don’t have to leave the house!!!

Leave a Reply

