Slowly…

It seems too slow. Too slow for a baby to be wearing it next week, that’s for sure.
babysurprise_again_slowly
I drag it everywhere with me but I seem to be preoccupied…..
During work hours I’m trying to finish up dyeing for club and SPA. As for at home….It’s not quite so noble. I’ve not been able to avoid my wheel. Seriously, not able to avoid it.
2-11_bobbinbox
I had an internal argument with myself last night that went something like this.

Good Angel Boogie: Baby Niece will love that new sweater, lets sit down and work on it.
Spin Obsessed Boogie: But I don’t love the yarn
Gab: Suck it up.
Sob: But I like handspun and I have yarn that needs to be finished too
Gab: Really? Something needs to be done by next Tuesday
Sob: Well, no. But I like knitting with wool and that stuff is acrylic.
Gab: It’s nice acrylic
Sob: I know, but it’s not handspun and I want to spin
Gab: Do it!
Sob: No. I don’t wanna

And then a fist fight ensued. I beat the snot out of Gab and Sob got to spin about 6 ounces. Then I felt bad about beating up Gab and I did a few rows on the Sweater before I headed to bed. We’ll see who wins out tonight. Friday I pick up a new wheel and well, I think there is little hope for that poor little sweater.

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Slowly…

  1. Kristen says:

    Finish spinning something, and then knit the sweater with it. That way you can enjoy a nice spin (mebbe on the new wheel even), AND knit a nice bebe sweater, with yarn that you love. Problem solved. Who needs to sleep anyway?

  2. Loopykd says:

    Dejavu! The same thing happens at my house all the time! Except for the fist fight. I would like to see video if you don’t mind. Can you set that up for us?

  3. Dianna says:

    Sounds like the sweater needs a trip to the acrylic frog pond and a change in venue to a SW wool handspun….it might get a life that way! LMAO

  4. Tonia says:

    LOL you are too funny. I like the fact that the bad side was S.o.b. ;). Make the sweater out of something hand spun. It would mean more to you and the parents knowing all the work that went into it.

  5. Amy says:

    send the UFO to me! My best friend is pregnant and I have been tearing up the BSJ’s. I have finished 3 in the past couple weeks. I am *this* close to having the pattern memorized. Stick it in a box and I can have it back in the mail to you on Monday

  6. farm-witch says:

    Is it wrong that I’m cheering for SOB? I mean, I can’t help it – I just love her and agree with her entirely. Besides, I’ve always had a sort of violent twinge at ‘good angels’. They’re always so….well, RIGHT that you just want to smack them sometimes….I mean, if you’ve not had enough candy or handspun that day…..

  7. Jennifer says:

    At my house, spinning would win every time. Poor little sweater.

  8. AnnaMarie says:

    OMG, did you get that Rick Reeves Frame wheel from Ebay? I wondered if you’d seen that but remember you said no more wheels this year.

    Anyway…. spinning always wins in my house.

  9. Chris says:

    I don’t care who wins. I’m just gonna sit back and enjoy the giggles you’re giving.

  10. Jen says:

    I have that same internal struggle, so funny! Knit or spin? what about clean? Knit and spin kicks clean’s ass every time.

  11. nana nancy says:

    If I was closer I would finish for you. I have faith in you. I send sweat shirts for the baby, so you are way ahead of me
    Love

  12. JessaLu says:

    Sounds like my recent experience knitting a sweater for a baby gift – mine ended up being a beret. ;o)

  13. Cathy says:

    How about this? Just pretend you went to a farm that raises acrylla, bought a yearling fleece, and spun it?

  14. Steph says:

    lmao, that is quite a predicament. Oh, and I absolutely adore your mug!

Leave a Reply

