So much/So little

Have you ever noticed that when you have so much going on, sometimes you have very little to show for it? Such as, I have so many projects I’m working on, if I work a little on everything, I won’t be finishing anything. Of course there will come a time when everything is close to completion and I’ll have a week full of completions. The week of completions make for a fantastic blogging week (or 2 weeks if you drag it out). The several weeks leading up to are full of, um, dancing around and showing nothing….

Well, this week that’s what I thought I’d have but yesterday I decided to cast on for a new project.
babysurprise_again
I didn’t do it to have something to talk about here, I did it because I all of a sudden realized that my brother that lives in Hawaii will be here in one week with a babe that has no handknits. I immediately thought of the Baby Surprise for it’s shear quick-knit-ness. I searched through my stash to find something that might last longer than their Maine vacation. Up came the Schachenmeyer Micro Color in Acrylic. I have 12 balls of it and will use 6 on this sweater. Baby Boogie has decided she likes it to so the last 6 will get used as a tank for the wee one eventually.

I’ve also been spending much of my time spinning. Which is making the knitting seem really slow. I’m spinning for 2 vests and 1 sweater project as well as spinning just to spin. I got the singles done for one vest project and half of it plied, but now I’m thinking of changing one of the colors so it’s not almost done after all….. But I did spin up a bit of fiber I got from Southern Cross Fibre
yarn_wombat
and this is closer to the colors but still not exact.
yarn_wombat_close

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to So much/So little

  1. Tonia says:

    Lovely spinning. Remember you are a woman so it is ok to change your mind. ;) I have the problem with the projects that I have going that I don’t want to stop and take the time to photograph the process. LOL I have something like 10 projects in process that have yet to have their picture taken.

  2. Susan says:

    Love those colors!

  3. Frever t. says:

    It seems like something is missing, no?

Leave a Reply

