Show and Tell

It’s show and tell time again. I’ve made a few yarns and I know some of you like to see them

I finished the rustic thick and thin 2 ply for a sweater. I now have 1000 yards:
sweater_rusticred

After working with the Spunky Club’s Organic Merino January Club I really needed to work with a fiber that had more substance so I picked up a random Romney I had laying around:
yarn_romney
200+ yards of 2 ply.

Then I had a single batt laying around after a batt swap. If I remember right it’s got Merino, BFL, Yak, Camel, and silk
yarn_purplelux

This was a piece of Shetland I had snapped in a couple of pieces, I’m not sure how, but when that happens it ends up in my spinning pile. It’s a 240 yard 2 ply that is now just one yarn that will be made into a fair isle sweater or vest (I haven’t quite decided)
yarn_sage

Finally we’re down to the bobbin box
bobbinbox
The 4 greeny ones and 3 pinkish ones are for a vest. I have one more pinkish one to make. The loney 2 bobbins all the way to the right are a new fiber that just came in and I had to give it a test. More to come about that.

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Show and Tell

  1. yvette says:

    Great spinning and yarn, as always, I love the colours of your new test fibre :)

  2. Miss Dallas says:

    Spin, woman! SPIN FOR YOUR LIFE!!!

    Seriously, though, I love all of your new yarn!

  3. Nell says:

    That’s a box full of pretty, pretty yarn. Great job!

  4. Sara says:

    love love love love all of it.

    i’m on the verge of just throwing everything in my WIP knitting box aside and just spinning with no real projects in mind.

  5. Chris says:

    Your productivity in the midst of motherhood is inspirational. And quite pretty. Looking forward to reading about the loney 2 bobbins.

  6. Donna says:

    Such a pretty box of color there! I just finished plying Spunky Riverwalk. I love the way the colors came out (pics on my blog if you want to see).

    That is going to make a very pretty vest! I might do that with Riverwalk. Still thinking.

  7. Diane says:

    Boogie, I have awarded you the Kreativ Blogger Award over on my blog. Congratulations!

  8. You inspire me to spin for a whole sweater. How much wool do you think I will need? Do you make batches of wool that big?

  9. Lesley says:

    How much longer before your awesomeness starts rubbing off on me, anyway? ;)

  10. Diannaq says:

    I have nominated your blog for a Kreative Blogger award. Please see my blog for the details.

  11. penny says:

    very nice and colourful!

Leave a Reply

