Wham Bam…

Thank you Lamb. It’s another Ravelry Pattern. Ravelry really has become a fabulous source for all things knitty. Gotta love it.
surprise_Ella
I used some discontinued Spunky Eclectic yarn that was hanging around the shop. Out of the couple of colors left, I thought this one might be a good color for me….I had finished it just before my friends Ella and Tony had arrived for a visit last weekend. As soon as Ella held it up to her face I knew it wasn’t my color but it was definitely hers.

I finished another project that most definitely is mine.
Flash:
sparklebirthdaymittens_flash
Languishing out in the snow:
sparklebirthdaymittens
Because of drifting, the snow is up to our window sills in spots thanks to yesterday’s storm.
Details:
Fiber is from Enchanted Knoll. It was a special set so I can’t tell you what the exact colors are but I bet Josette remembers because she’s a batt making powerhouse.
The yarn is a simple 2 ply that is about DK/Worsted weight that I knit on 2.25mm needles.

Warm – Soft – Sparkly….All the things a good pair of mittens should have.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Wham Bam…

  1. Julie says:

    You’re right; it looks lovely on Ella! Good timing on her part ;-)

    The way this winter has been going, you’re going to get plenty of use out of those great looking mittens!

  2. anj says:

    wow. great foto of ella and a great present. I bet she was very surprised!!

  3. Katie says:

    I love the mittens. I tried to make a pair but they came out way too small for me. My son loves them.

  4. Bad Hippie says:

    Amy, help! I have a question about the Boogie Vest. I may be too literal to be a knitter, because I keep second-guessing the pattern. Drop me a line to chat!

  5. Donna says:

    Very pretty mittens. I can’t imagine how much snow you guys have there up in Maine. We are buried here in RI.

  6. farm-witch says:

    Isn’t it something when your knits latch onto a good friend and it becomes instantly clear they were made for each other? Hope she love the hat and so glad you love your mittens! Warm fingers should be a right protected in the constitution, as far as I’m concerned,.

  7. Sara says:

    over the moon for the mittens…

  8. Jennifer says:

    The mittens look like the Phoenix batt I have from Enchanted knoll. Gorgeous stuff!

  9. Billigreisen says:

    This is a rather interesting post – Very good content. Thanks for sharing – I’ll be visiting again :)

  10. Rivera says:

    Hey, just wanted to say how great of an article this is..I’ll be sure to implement some of what I’ve read!

  11. Banfill says:

    I usually don?t post in Blogs but your blog forced me to, amazing work.. beautiful ?

Leave a Reply

