Moving on up….

Well, not up. I’m still in a basement…the last basement had daylight and this one doesn’t. Though, this one does have a few things the other one doesn’t. A few important things….
dyeshop1
Cassie and Sara don’t really come with the dye kitchen. But tons of space, ergonomic flooring, 2 ovens and 3 sink basins do come with it:
dyeshop2
The photos were taken before anything had moved in. I’ve now got almost all of the stuff out of the old shop and into the new. I just need to set it up so it’s usable and I’ll be dyeing like crazy again. Faster and twice as much at any one time.

This entry was posted in Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Moving on up….

  1. John says:

    Very envious here! Looking forward to seeing what you get done in your new space!

  2. Tina M. says:

    Living the dream! Best of luck and well wishes with the new space. :)

    #1 aside from price and location when we buy our first home will be studio space.

  3. naomi says:

    I’m sorry you’ve lost your daylight, but that looks like a great space!

  4. denny says:

    daylight only lasts like 3 hours these days anyway. Get ya some good loud tunes buttercup, and you’ll be rocking.

  5. Steph says:

    I’m so jealous! Oh, what I would give to have that kind of space. . .
    I love the number of sinks and stoves that are there. Awesome.

  6. Katie says:

    Nice. It can be a lot of fun moving and rearranging to suit what you want.

  7. Faith says:

    Congratulations on your new dye space! (And how wonderful for all of us, your customers, that you can now dye more at a time!!) :)

    Also, I forgot to say when you posted the other day — I LOVE the play-food you were working on! I’m inspired to pull out my felt stash and try my hand at it as soon as Billy gives me a little time.

  8. Suzie says:

    Yay!!! Happy dye spot warming!!!!

  9. sara says:

    Thank goodness you didn’t get a closer picture of me. LOL

    You know how much I love the new spot… I have dancing room!

  10. Bethany says:

    I see it! I see it! :D

  11. Erica says:

    Oooh…sounds like a great move to me!

  12. Gwen says:

    Oh, moving is SUCH a pain! I hate it! But it sounds like your new dye kitchen is going to make it worth it! :)

  13. Tina says:

    Looks great! How do you dye large amounts of fiber at a time (like for the fiberclub) I only do some dying in my kitchen, and I can’t imagine how long time it would take to dye 100g x number of people in the club. Maybe you have some secret way of doing it :)

Leave a Reply

