I knit too

I haven’t given up on the knit.
I have a few projects on the down low but I wanted something for me. I really want a new sweater so I took a look at the sweaters I had on the needles and chose to work on the one that is closest to completion. It happens to be the most obnoxiously colored one:

sprout
It’s Sprout Top down. I’m adding pockets which isn’t in the original pattern.
The yarn is an eye popping girly color of Noro Kureyon. I’m not sure which one because that would mean that I would have to get up from my chair and find a ball of it that still has the band on it….

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I knit too

  1. Eva says:

    Oh I like those colors :) With this dreary weather you need colors like that to cheer you up :)

    Cheers Eva

  2. Amy says:

    very cheerful! and with all those color changes must keep it an interesting knit too

  3. Katie says:

    Sometimes you just gotta bite the bullet and start finishing things. It looks beautiful!

  4. Faith says:

    Looks like it’s color 102. Brilliantly bright!

  5. farm-witch says:

    happy, happy color! ….must get back to my sweaters!

  6. eli day says:

    I like the color, Amy. It got me thinking about how that yarn would look in an entralac or a modular knit. Wear your sweater in good health and Happy New Year!

  7. Erica says:

    Those are some bright colors! Perfect for gray winters.

  8. Chris says:

    I just came in from shoveling snow and tending bunnies, and yours is the first blog I read while I wait for tea water. The colors in the yarn warmed me up, and then there was the “have to get up from the chair” that just made me snort and snicker with complete understanding. Thanks for the day brightener!

Leave a Reply

