Look at it!

I didn’t mention to many people that when I went to Schacht headquarters in September that I hatched a plan to get myself a Baby Wolf. I wasn’t sure it would actually happen but then I got a phone call that they were putting the finishing touches on it. It arrived late Wednesday afternoon. I know you’d rather see photos then hear me blather on.
Patchy
That’s the quick photo I took before I dived in getting her set up.
Look at those shafts:
Patchy_shafts
And the Treadles/Lamms:
Patchy-lammstreadles
The treadles make me all weak in the knees.

She’s a special order in Black Walnut, Cherry, Maple, and a few pieces of Oak thrown in there too. I’ve talked to Jane at Schacht and they’ll do one more for me like this if anyone is interested. They don’t have a lot of Black Walnut parts so there is only one more that can possibly done

This entry was posted in weaving. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Look at it!

  1. Oh, Amy! It’s beautiful! May you have many wonderful warps on this loom!

    –Jessica

  2. wendy says:

    That’s way cool!

  3. Lynn says:

    Woo! That’ll be like playing the piano when you weave!

  4. Rachel says:

    Beautiful

  5. Amy says:

    check out all of its majesty!

  6. Chris says:

    Whoa, baby! That’s a beauty! Congratulations.

  7. Donna B says:

    Happy Loom to you! She’s a beauty.

  8. Annalea says:

    My, that is beautiful . . . and this is coming from someone who doesn’t know much about looms. ;o) I’m a sucker for beautiful hardwoods. Hey, speaking of which, have you seen the figured maple Robin wheel?

    http://gilbertgonsalves.tripod.com/curly.htm

    You’ll need a towel for your keyboard . . .

  9. Julie says:

    It’s gorgeous! I can’t wait to see what your first project is on it!

  10. Jennifer says:

    Oh my!!! Gorgeous.

  11. Mary McK says:

    wow, that is just amazing. Congratulations!

  12. Laurie says:

    How beautiful! I love the interaction of the different woods.

    Laurie

  13. kitkatknit says:

    Oh congratulations on your Baby Wolf!!! I have Baby Wolf 8-2, the great great great grandmother of your 8 harness. Can’t wait to see your first weavings.

    Susan

  14. Mary-Kay says:

    Oh Amy, It’s awesome! I sure wish I knew about working on a loom. Someday I’m going to come and camp at your place and take some lessons! That is stunning!

Leave a Reply

