Giftie – pottery

If you’ve been here any length of time then you know I’m a potter and that was my job and main means of income for many years. Pottery still holds a soft spot in my heart though I don’t have much time to work in mud anymore. I’m saving one whole day of the gift guide for pottery.

Buttons….
I grabbed some of my favorites from Etsy but if you search for “pottery buttons” you will find a ton more.
Porcelain Buttons
Blip Blip Buttons
Leafy Buttons
MuddyMuse
The Silk Road
Button of the Month How inspired is that?

Beyond Buttons for your knitware there are a several potters out there that make knit related pottery
Bunny Bowl
Aranware Pottery Cool stuff.
Alyssa Ettinger Makes knit looking pottery.
Yarn Bowls by the Knit Witch.
Strange but oh so cool stuff.
Get a Pocket Alpaca
Nicholas Moose Sheep pottery
Bunny Mug
Silly but useful. Gotta love it.
Raku Gorgeous, Raku sheep.
Traditional Blue on grey Stoneware sheep.
Yoga Sheep
More pottery Sheep
Sheep on woodfired stoneware. Primitively beautiful.

This entry was posted in Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Giftie – pottery

  1. tammy says:

    Very nice information. Thanks for this.its great to see someone with a like mind.

  2. jenny says:

    I just found your blog on the google search engine and saw a few of your other posts that you had done . I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the great work. i will Look forward to reading more from you again.

Leave a Reply

