Cricket Weave

David set up the Cricket for me when he was visiting. I finally got something on it and even finished on it.
ttscarf
Well, I didn’t even do most of the work.
weave_miss_8goingon20
The pattern and yarn for this one is in the Shop as a kit. It’s super soft and squishy Merino goodness. It ended up as a shop sample, I need to make a green one for me.

I did get something else warped onto it.
weave_checksoncricket
Again it’s not for me. It’s another shop sample. It will be pretty once done but it will take a bit more concentration. I’m not sure if Miss 8goingon20 can do this one and keep the selvedges even while carrying colors up the sides.

I warped the Flip as well. I had finished spinning some Merino from Come in Spinner and immediately warped the Flip for another scarf. I love how it’s coming out stripey and tweedy.
weave_dingoscarf
But I don’t love the little design element I was weaving into it. This morning after I took the photo I realized how much I disliked it and I “unwove” and wove a new element in. If I like it enough to keep it, I’ll post a new photo later in the week.

This entry was posted in weaving. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cricket Weave

  1. nana nancy says:

    Your daughters can do anything they set their minds to, It’s getting them to do that which is a challenge

  2. Sara says:

    Loving the blue and white! How is the cricket to use? You know… just in case I ever decide to try weaving…

  3. tiffaney says:

    I love that weave. I know nothing about this sort of thing but it just looks really neat.

  4. 8goingon20 totally has her mom’s wary look to the eyes. So awesome.

  5. David says:

    8goingon20 looks like she’s having a lovely time. I really need to find some time to get to my loom. It is currently buried somewhere in the craft room.

  6. Danton says:

    Good Day. Nothing is as simple as we hope it will be. Help me! Looking for sites on: Window coverings show. I found only this – window coverings magazine. Window covering, many peoples were jumping in north america at this focus and annually contribute profile. Window covering, we truly helped around and called them sustained us pretty of us trading them. Thanks for the help :-(, Danton from Brazil.

Leave a Reply

