I plied again

The box was completely full this time so it took a bit to get it all plied off. But the singles box is almost full again. I can’t show you this time because it’s got a few bobbins that are club test colors.

Hello Yarn Club – Red Velvet Shetland
Navajo 3 ply coming in around 180 yards.
yarn_redvelvet_helloyarn

Spunky Eclectic Route 66 in Romney
2 ply and I’m clueless about the yardage.
yarn_spunkyeclectic_rte66

Merino from Abby’s Yarns
2 ply coming in around 360 yards.
yarn_yellow_abby

This is from a blended Batt. I have a sweater lot of it. Unfortunately it has felty pieces in it and it wasn’t a joy to spin. I struggled for a little bit to get an even yarn and decided instead to just let fly and let the felty sticky pieces be and make a rustic woolen thick and thin yarn. I wanted to make it into a stockinette sweater anyway so it will work out just fine. I do rather like it, I like most all yarns. I’ll finish this off and have a rustic lovely yarn for a sweater. And the other lots of fiber I have from this company will be put through the carder before I use it.
yarn_rusticred

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I plied again

  1. PuppyMomma says:

    I’ll take one of each thankyouverymuch.

  2. naomi says:

    Me, too. Though you could probably have guessed that the last one’s my favorite for color. ;)

  3. Bad Hippie says:

    Oh, the first one is so pretty! So, so pretty. Yum, yum. :)

  4. Sara says:

    Oh man… I am LOVING the helloyarn color- it makes me want chocolate covered cherries really really badly. Hmm… wonder what the chances are some of that fiber is up for sale on Rav…

  5. DeeAnn says:

    Lovely as always! I have become a lazy spinner and haven’t done much other than rovings for awhile but the last one has inspired me. I have some bits of soft wool fleeces that aren’t so perfect from when I was learning to wash fleece. A rustic blend of those might just make a nice cushy sweater :)

  6. Very impressive and super skeins! Wow!

  7. Eileen says:

    Ooo, yummy!

    (how do you manage to get so much done? I stand in awe…)

Leave a Reply

