Ready to knit

My swatches are done.
The yarns are done.
I’m ready for my trip to finish the book.
Sort of.
I need to get the shop in shape so it won’t be a wreck for my return. I need to keep up with shipments. My last day of shipping will be Friday. I’m hoping all orders received by then will go out. An update of Abby Batts and Grafton Poofs is now up.

I’ve started to ge my bags packed to go. A girl needs to plan these ahead of time very carefully. Well, I plan the projects but the clothing really gets just thrown in at the very end. I’m hoping Ariann will be done by the time I leave, if not, she’s project number one. Baby Boogie has a birthday coming up the weekend I get home and she’s been asking for a sweater. I have plenty of plane and airport time so I expect to get at least most of it done.
bb_rhubarb_bdayyarn

I’m also bringing mitten yarns for the girls. We’ll be lucky to find the old mittens considering half the pairs were lost before winter even really started last year. Here’s the one for 8goingon20:
820_mittenyarn
And the one for Baby Boogie.
bbyarnmittens
Baby Boogie picked out who got what so hopefully they’ll both be happy.

Last but not least is yarn that I want to use for my new sweater:
pieyarn
It’s the “Pie for everyone” yarn that I came out really peachy. I over dyed it to be more of a winey color which is much more “me”. I have only 800 yards or so. The sweater I have planned should only take up 700 or so….I hope.

This is it for me this week. I’ve been really neglecting the blog lately but it’s just been hard to have time for everything. Hopefully I’ll have time to do some on location blogging next week.

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Ready to knit

  1. scoutj says:

    wait, where did you talk about going on a vacation!?

  2. Karen says:

    Have a good trip! Are you going on a vacation? I always make sure all my knitting is packed long before the clothes too.

  3. Bridget says:

    Have a good trip – so exciting to be near the end! Say hello to Colorado for me.

  4. wendy says:

    Yummy colors to knit…Have fun!

  5. Eileen says:

    Take care on your trip – but have fun!

    (love the yarn)

  6. farm-witch says:

    Ahhh….this time of chaos will pass. I hope you’re travel knitting is pleasurable, your mind is at ease, and your trip is just the medicine you need to get you through the final phase of the book. It is the most gripping, gut wrenching part, I know, but once you get on the plane and head out – you’ll be great! Mwah!

  7. Lucia says:

    Hang on. Trip? Book? I know I’m way behind on my blog-reading, but this is ridiculous.

    Are you going to Rhinebeck? And will you arrange parking-lot handoffs?

  8. Jewel says:

    Love all the yarn! Have a fun trip.

  9. JessaLu says:

    Have a great trip! :o)

  10. Sara Malmquist says:

    to bad the trip isn´t for sweden – maybee next time!!! There are a lot of knitting people even in this country you know :-) Best regards to you and your family!!!

Leave a Reply

