P is for…

ABC_2008_button

P is for plants and plantings.
In my garden we grow all kinds of unruly things with leaves (mostly weeds). But there are spindles too…..

bossie_feather_leopard
Bosworth Featherweight
Leoparwood or Lacewood
.5 ounces
Fiber: “Hidden” MerinoCash
Plant: Something I picked up that I can’t remember. Which is funny, I remember I got it because I liked the name of it.

bossie_sumac_midi
Bosworth Midi
Sumac
20 grams
Fiber: Wool blend in “Sumac”
Plant: Begonias

yorkieslave_poppy
Yorkie Slave Poppy
.5 ounces
Fiber: A crazy cool blend that was sent as a taster with the spindle.
Plant: Miniature Rose

yorkislave_luna
Yorkie Slave Luna
.7 ounces
Plant: Rat Tail
There isn’t a project on this one right now. I’m trying to decide if I want to spin for my Luminaria on this spindle or not. Though, it’s not like I need to start another project. But then starting another project isn’t about need it’s more about want.

And last but not least
truecreat_paduk
True Creations Paduk
.5 ounces
Fiber: Merino Bamboo in “Lobster”
Plant: Hosta

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to P is for…

  1. DebbieB says:

    Now that’s MY kind of garden!

  2. ChrisC says:

    Spindee-licious! What a green thumb.

  3. Becky says:

    Wha…! Where do you get your seeds???? I want some!

  4. Amy says:

    Can I get these Spindle plants at my local nursery?

  5. PuppyMomma says:

    I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle. I don’t need another spindle.

  6. maryse says:

    ha! those are some great looking spindles. they do grow on trees. or bushes.

  7. Vicki says:

    Wow, oooo, oh my, These are all so pretty!!
    Vicki

  8. Jennifer says:

    I love the idea of a spindle garden.

  9. wendy says:

    What great plants you have!

  10. Arleta says:

    They are so beautiful! I am on my way to your shop. I love anniversaries! Hubby owes me a gift. hehe

  11. Petunia says:

    I think I’ll be looking for one of those spindle plants myself. Are they easy to care for? How often do they “blossom” ???

Leave a Reply

