Fiber revival.

This was a fun day. I mean, I was a little grumpy getting up at 430. It’s only about an hour before I usually get up. Still, once I hit the farm and pet the kitty that owned the place, I was better and awake.

I got all set up and the day got under way. It was sunny and gorgeous. The vendors were parked between the fields with animals and the field of spinners (not to get the two confused, on group smell better than the other). There was a huge spinners circle and just happy fibery people all over. How can a day be bad with all that? I got to see friends that I hadn’t seen in a while either, so that always makes me giddy.

One of the best things was being in between The Bosworths and Heather. I might have some new stuff too…

Then about 230-3 we started to hear rumblings and by 315 we were all worried so we (the vendors) decided to pack it in. I brought the truck over to the booth, put the wheels in and by that time everyone that was hanging out for the day was making an exodus and the wind had picked up fiercely. Friends Adrian, Caro and Jess walked by to put their wheels away and said they’d be right back to help. I think other people said they’d be back to help to but…..

I put another box in the truck, turned back to the booth and there was Cheryl and flurry of people in there packing. All the faces were blurry because I figured if people that didn’t own the stuff were worried and that speedy, then maybe I wasn’t worried or moving fast enough so I picked up the pace. I pointed to the back of the truck, packed the box of spindles turned around again and my booth was empty. By the time Adrian, Jess and Caro had returned. all that was left was to fold up the tent. <a href="http://morici.typepad.com/bag_n_trash/"Maryse stopped by too and we all put the tent away. Just before the rain started.

Seriously it was that fast. Record time guys. Thank you all for your help!

Over all it was really a good way to spend a Saturday. I wish I had had time to say goodbye and thank you all properly but I’ll see you all in Rhinebeck right?

If you want photos, Cheryl took a million. Check out her blog or maybe they’ll show up on the Fiber Revival site.

This entry was posted in life, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Fiber revival.

  1. Amy says:

    I love how helpfull and wonderful fiber folks are. It sounds like an adventurous afternoon!

  2. Danielle says:

    It was great to see you. I can’t wait to play with the merino/silk I bought from you :) Oh, and the Grafton batt … See you in Rhinebeck, I hope!

  3. It was a wonderful day, wasn’t it? And thanks for the souvenirs.

  4. wendy says:

    Sounds like a lovely day. There’s nothing like have mother nature tell you when you’re done playing.lol.

  5. Heather says:

    I’m finally getting caught back up — you?? I had such a great time hanging out with you! I swear, I’m going to get up to your shop so we can just chill. Weren’t all our crazy fiber friends just amazing that day? Wish you could have stuck around tho. :(

  6. Thank you to produce sharing that. I was looking to achieve for that great info several days ago. So really good to get it here.

Leave a Reply

