O is for….

ABC_2008_button

O is for Orange.
That is the one thing that kept popping in my head when I was thinking of O. Orange. mmm something else. Nope, Orange. So what embodies orange to me. I look around and there truly is a lot of Orange in my life. Then my eyes rest on my Fiskars.
o_orange_fiskars

I have a few different brands of scissors. I thought, the best pair couldn’t possibly be the ones I started out my scissor collection with….can it? I truly love my large Fiskars and I keep having them sharpened so I can keep them. O is for my lovely orange Fiskars.

This entry was posted in ABC-along, sew crazy. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to O is for….

  1. PuppyMomma says:

    There IS something about the trusty orange fiskars isn’t there?

    But what about orange fiber? Don’t you have any of that?

  2. Roo says:

    YAY Fiskars! I loooove my Fiskars. And Evan (the SO) has a true obsession with Fiskars. They really are fantastic. A male friend of mine bought my good pair for me when we were about 20. His mother suggested them because I was starting to sew. One of the best presents EVAR! (though mine need sharpened SO badly)

  3. Amy says:

    I passed my orange handled Fiskars down to my sister when she started sewing because I now have big silver Ghingers.

    When I was first married we had an…incident… when my husband picked up my orange scissors to cut some heavy tag board. When my son picked up my Ghingers I heard my husband tell him in a quiet voice “you better put those down before your mom sees you”.

  4. Jennifer says:

    Orange is a lovely color, and nothing rhymes with “orange” either. That’s pretty awesome.

  5. DebbieB says:

    Mmmmmmmmm… orange.

  6. Carrie says:

    I love my orange Fiskars, too. So much that I wrote “Carrie” in large letters on the handle, because they were *mine*! I still caught my husband cutting pizza with them, the rat. Now it’s off to the sharpeners again. =/

Leave a Reply

