Proof of the clean

The indoor door leads to the main area that was used for pottery. It had 2 wheels the kiln, tons of shelving and a canvas table for clay.
garage_space1
The small wheel was sold 2 years ago but I do still have the big one, the kiln and an extruder that you can see the handle of in the next picture as we head into the second room. Yes, I do still hope to have time to make pots. It hasn’t happened in a while, but I do seriously still love to make pottery.

garage_space2
This  is the glaze room and its much cleaner. It’s the one where we can pretend to be old Geezers. Just put out the lawn chairs and open the garage door, voila, instant covered patio. It’s brilliant.  There is even a heater in there for those cool nights (actually, it’s a room heating system but it hasn’t been used in a year so I don’t know how well it works. I may need a new one)

It’s still got pottery on the shelves:
garage_potteryshelves
But I was able to clear off one set to hold the fleeces:
garage_fleeceshelves

Of course, if Husbeast decides he needs this place the fleece will find a new home, probably back in the first room. But if he decides this room just isn’t for him, I know just where the loom will go.

This entry was posted in life, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Proof of the clean

  1. anj says:

    covered porch, here we come!

  2. Amy says:

    pottery was always one of those things I wish I had learned how to do. I love glazing greenware and painting fired pieces.

  3. suzanne says:

    I am still tickled by these Mainer patios.

  4. wendy says:

    Wow…I didn’t know that’s what old geezers did. IThe older I get the more I find out about what I can look forward too.lol.

    Good job on the cleaning.

  5. Jennifer says:

    Cleaning takes a long time, but the results are fantastic! The space looks very organized.

Leave a Reply

