Swallowtail

Finally finished her over the weekend.
swallowtail

I took another Nupp-a-licious shot because I could:
nupp-a-licious

Swallowtail shawl from IK 2006 Fall issue
Yarn was spindle spun from batts made by Enchanted Knoll.
The Yarn is a 2 ply fingering weight and worked out beautifully in this application. I gave the shawl to my Mom (they’re her colors) and she’s thrilled with it. I’m thrilled to have it of my needles so I can start something else. I’ve not settled on what that something else is but I have a good idea what it might be…

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Swallowtail

  1. Julie says:

    That is gorgeous! You are putting me in the mood to start a lace project!

  2. Julie says:

    Absolutely stunning!

  3. Emily (iknit) says:

    Wow, that is beautiful. Were the nupps difficult?

  4. Sara says:

    Holy smoking catfish… that is gorgeous!

  5. tanya says:

    Simply stunning! Mom sure is a lucky duck :)

  6. margene says:

    Spindle spun, no less…sigh, it is beautiful!!

  7. Karen says:

    That’s a beautiful shawl Amy!

  8. Jennifer says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous shawl!

  9. JessaLu says:

    Stunningly gorgeous, Amy!

  10. Carrie says:

    Your shawl came out beautifully. What a masterwork!

  11. marissa says:

    Love it. Those are my colors, too.
    For the moment anyway..
    Marissa

  12. Norma says:

    Spindle-spun!!! Unbelievably beautiful — a masterpiece.

  13. Chesley says:

    Truly beautiful!

  14. farm-witch says:

    So pretty. And, so beautifully spun. And, done so quickly. (starts cowering and feeling shame for knitting so slowly)

  15. Amy O' says:

    Wow! This is amazing – every bit of it. Lucky Mom! (But somehow I’m sure she deserves it!)

  16. Really gorgeous, Amy…such beautiful handspun!

  17. Nicole (ikkinlala) says:

    What a gorgeous shawl!

  18. Vicki says:

    This is yummy. Your making me drool over it.
    Vicki

Leave a Reply

