M is for….

ABC_2008_button

M is for the Meme.
I was trying to come up with an appropriate M but the Meme seems to fit. I’ve been journaling online for close to 7 years. And knit blogging will be 5 years. It doesn’t seem possible but it is. In all that time the thing that I found annoying and joyful at the same time is the Meme. Appropriately I was tagged this week by an easy and joyful Meme by Marta.

1. Where was I 10 years go.
I had just gotten out of a longish relationship (long for me anyway) and hadn’t yet met the husbeast. I was potting full time and enjoying my summer.

2. 5 things on today’s to-do list
Ship boxes
Place an order for wool
Start to dye July’s club
Work on Batts
Go to the farmstand

3.Snacks I enjoy
Nuts. Fruit. Hummus. Popcorn. Kale Smoothies.
Though I generally try not to snack much.

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire.
Spin and knit and travel. Oh, and build an addition onto the house for more wheels and looms. And then fly in the “Spunky Club” to have a party. Because the members have been an unending source of entertainment and joy.

5. Places I have lived.
Maine, Massachusetts and California. Nothing exciting but I have lived where I’ve wanted to. And the truth is, there is no place like home.

6. Jobs I have had.
Waitress, Line cook, waitress, Bar tender, waitress, Pet shop, Temp Agency (secretary at a law firm and receptionist at some office I don’t even remember), Sales and then senior sales representative for a Power supply manufacturer, Hotline advocate, Potter, Hotline advocate, to where I am now…. What would my job be described as now. Fiber enabler? Enthusiast? Entrepreneur? haha. I like the sounds of Entrepreneur. Makes it all sound like I’m really professional.

7. Who would I like to know more about.
All of you. If you read this consider yourself tagged or not. Just let me know in a comment if you decide to do it.

This entry was posted in ABC-along, life. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to M is for….

  1. Wendy says:

    Nobody ever tags me for real, so I took you up on it. And congrats for the pattern in Knitscene, it’s really cute! My Grand Opening socks will have their finished debut sometime today, too, what a great colorway!

  2. Lynn says:

    I’m with Wendy, so consider me tagged, too. Now, whether I remember by the time I get to blog is another thing… And that Knitscene cardigan is indeed really cute!

  3. maryse says:

    you are definitely an entrepreneur and a successful one at that. also add fiber rockstar (i know this — i was with you at spa — there was screaming)

  4. Mindy says:

    I’m tagged!

  5. Sara says:

    I probably should do it since I haven’t written in the knitblog since March… lol

  6. Amy says:

    I might be tagged, maybe. I might need a line judge on this one

  7. Jennifer says:

    Mmmmm, hummus….

  8. John says:

    Consider me tagged

  9. elisa says:

    I’m tagging myself, too. :)

  10. Sherie says:

    I’ll be tagged too, haven’t done a meme in a while.

  11. tiffaney says:

    Fiber enabler. Awesome!

  12. I took the bait. :) I haven’t done a meme on my knitblog in ages.

  13. Marta says:

    Yay! Thank you! and yes, I’m so glad you did it – I was surprised at some of your answers. Who knew?

  14. Karen says:

    Hello, found you through an article on Knitty! There is nothing wrong with being a fiber enabler, no, nothing wrong with it at all! I tagged myself too :D

    http://cre8tivkjscorner.blogspot.com/2008/07/m-is-for-meme-since-ive-been-chasing-6.html

  15. Annalea says:

    Tag taken. :o) I like this meme, and it’s fun to know a little more about you. As for your last answer to #6, I like Fiber Entrepreneur. (Man, that’s a tough word to spell. lol) As one who is married to an Entrepreneur, (and who plans on being one once the babies are old enough), it’s something that takes a lot of work, a lot of love, and not everyone is cut out for it. (Takes a special kind of crazy, you know. ;o) The world needs more of us.

Leave a Reply

