L is for

ABC_2008_button

L is for leaves. I love leaves.

Leaves with flowers:
l_begonia

Leaves that are herbs:
l_herbs

Leaves on trees:
l_silvermaple2

Leaves with my Veggies:
l_tomato

Leaves on my arm:
tattoojune08-3

Even leaves that are really weeds:
l_weed

This entry was posted in ABC-along. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to L is for

  1. Jamisyn says:

    Wow, I wish my tomatoes were that big already! Yum!!

  2. Sara says:

    Holy smokes… are all your veggies so big? I haven’t gotten crap for veggies yet- even my green beans which usually grow like wildfire have yet to make green beans. Leaves, yes, but no beans. Same with my cucumbers, squash and melons. I’m afraid my veggies are going to be a bust this year.

  3. Bron says:

    That’s a lovely tattoo. :)

    Our tomatoes are at the marble-size stage right now. I’m jealous!

  4. Jennifer says:

    Loving the leaves. My favorite leaves right now are tea leaves. Mmmm, tea…

  5. naomi says:

    Yay, leaves. The ones on your arm are, indeed, very nice.

  6. Chesley says:

    Lovely leaves.
    My tomatoes didn’t make it past the baby plant stage. *Sigh* maybe next year.

  7. Arleta says:

    Oooh, pretty tat! I haven’t had some fried green tomatoes in forever, but that picture made me want some!

  8. suzie says:

    I have a particular fondness for “weeds” myself. They’re like the ‘bad kids’–are they bad just cause someone calls them that and they will grow up to be doctors or cooks or something un-bad? I don’t know if ME has ‘butter and eggs’–little yellow snap-dragon-y weeds on the side of roads? I love those little guys but they must be weeds because they don’t grow where ppl have made the lawns be (ugh) pretty.

    Who did your design work? You? I love swirly leafy design things–planning on putting some embroidery on my current sweater in progress, but doubt my ability to enact what I envision. Yours is pretty and I hope lives up to your expectations!

  9. PuppyMomma says:

    The leaves on your arm make me happy.

  10. martas says:

    I love your tats!!!

Leave a Reply

