I've Frolic'd

And now I’m home.
And tired.

This is what the booth looked like.
booth_frolic_08

And because I know you all like to drool over new toys and fibers, and because I’m not capable of doing more than the sipliest of tasks at the moment, I’ll show you what I bought.
hatchtownandfff
Friends Folly Farm Roving and 2 Hatchtown spindles.

And a pretty Border Leicester Fleece from Ruit Farm North.
zach-ruit_borderleicester

Today I need to try to catch up on emails. Get some shipping done and work on putting the shop together. It looks like a tornado whipped through there. Hopefully I’ll have an update for you at the end of the week.

This entry was posted in life, Shopping, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I've Frolic'd

  1. Sara says:

    LOVE the spindles!

    Seth is fascinated watching me do it… I may even get him hooked on it!

  2. PuppyMomma says:

    The booth looks grand! I hope you sold ALL of it!

  3. JenCW says:

    I really wanted to go to the Frolic this weekend, but it wasn’t meant to be. Plus I have plenty of yarn, I just need to DO something with the stuff I have. I have yet to finish that damned second sock.

  4. Mindy says:

    I’m sure you will have a special visitor today too

  5. Janis says:

    Dang, I wish you were coming to a fiber festival near me. (Iowa, I have no chance.)

  6. Lucia says:

    I was a tornado? Who knew?

  7. Amy says:

    Frolic, frolic, frolic! That is a fantastic looking booth. I think I would have just handed you my credit card and told you to stop me when it got too melty

  8. Ali says:

    Might there be fleece locks in the store soon? That fleece looks wonderful!

  9. Chesley says:

    The booth was fabulous and FILLED with people. Congrats!

  10. yvette says:

    Don’t you want to bring that booth to Europe? It looks fabulous, thanks for sharing :0)

  11. Littleberry says:

    Fantastic… I wish we had fibre festivals like that here but sadly no.. you’d be going home empty handed if you brought it to the UK…

Leave a Reply

