K is for

ABC_2008_button

K is for Keys.
As in Keyboard letter keys.
As in lost keys.
As in, I miss those keys.
k_keyboard
Sometimes as I type, I miss hitting those keys. They work if you stab them. So my typing has gotten a little stabby thanks to those missing keys. Some days the stabby works out and other days, I spend a lot of time going back and re-stabbing them.

This entry was posted in ABC-along. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to K is for

  1. Julie says:

    I think it’s time for a new keyboard!

  2. anj says:

    and this is my associate….

    Stabby!

  3. wendy says:

    Wow…that’s impressive!

  4. Loopykd says:

    I used to have a keyboard just like that one!

    http://www.justdeals.com/Items/Item.aspx?SKU=968019-0403

    They really are dirt cheap these days.

  5. Eva says:

    Okay… how do you loose keys on your keyboard??? Are there key stealing gnomes or something like that?? I find it hilarious actually that there’s so many keys missing hehehe.

    Cheers Eva

  6. PuppyMomma says:

    Is that because someone wee ate them?

  7. Adrian says:

    I have two suspects in mind. One of the suspects could have eaten them.

  8. Shelly says:

    Wow!!!! I thought I was the only one! A couple of years ago I caught our middle son sitting in our office surrounded by a sea of keys off of our two laptops! Talk about a headache…not only did we have to figure out where the keys go, but which computer they came off of!!!! My keyboard is still missing the F6 key and sometimes certain keys stick…I feel for you.

  9. Karen M. says:

    Amy Keyboards are not that expensive, spoil yourself!!

  10. Billi-Jean says:

    HA! I recognised that keyboard right away. I have a Dell Inspirion that looks remarkably similar – missing keys and all.

  11. Suzie says:

    Re-stabbing…..I know some people who need that…..wait, no I don’t; never had that thought; I was home alone all night officer……

    (MMMMMPerhaps too many resale true crimes?)

  12. Shelly says:

    must be an inspiron thing….that’s what I have too!

Leave a Reply

