The loot!

First I want to thank everyone that came out, said hi, stopped in ntroduced themselves, chatted with me and bought goodies. You all are awesome and the reason I keep doing these shows. It’s always great to meet all the people that I “meet” online. It’s great to put a face to the name on the order or to the Ravelry name. Thanks for making my weekend special.

I didn’t get much chance to get out of the booth. But I did manage to come away with a little bit of loot.
I picked up a couple more Bosworth spindles.
Sheila held out a Tulipwood for me. I’m a sucker for tulipwood and pretty burls.
mini_tulip24
It came in a little heavy at 24 grams. I had hoped that it would be the pair for the Amboyna I got a couple weekends ago. I guess that just means I’ll have to get more.

midi_tasrosemyrtle22
This is Tasmanian Rose Myrtle Midi to match the other two 22 gram spindles I have. I decided I wanted to do a three ply so I had to have a 3rd. It’s great that they all match so well. They’re all in the rose range yet all slightly different. I love them.

And I of course had to have new fiber projects.
From Enchanted Knoll I had to go to Massachusetts to buy fiber from another Mainer. How silly am I? Irresistable stuff is what it is.
ek_vardo
2 Vardo Batts
ek_chasingrainbows
3 Chasing Rainbow Batts

Right next to me was the Gurdy Woolen Mill I got to play with some of the fibers on Saturday as the show was winding down (had to test the new spindles) so I knew I had to go home with some.
turdyordange
It’s a tweedy blend. It will be an obnoxious orange squishy sweater.

All day Saturday I kept seeing bags, BIG bags, from Spinner’s Hill. I just had to have some.
spinnershill
I’m thinking shawl.

I can’t wait to get playing with some of my new goodies. After catching up on some swatching today, I think I’m going to play.

This entry was posted in life, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The loot!

  1. Scott says:

    Spindles, batts and goodies,
    Put us all in good moodies.
    Tas Myrtle midi,
    and Tulipwood mini,
    looks like time for a little spinny, spinny.

  2. Loopykd says:

    Congrats on the loot! It’s all really lovely. I think the batts are my favorites.

  3. Amy says:

    nice haul! I don’t know how you will choose which one to play with first!

  4. Manise says:

    Nice haul! Spinner’s Hill did have some nice stuff though I never bought any, probably cuz I kind of fell down in your booth earlier! And Alice’s. And Leslie’s. Great seeing you.

  5. Kathy says:

    Great to see you — I’m excited to get going on that Corrie/Alpaca — so pretty! And, again, great haircut!

  6. Donna B says:

    You should play! What lovely goodies…. love your burly spindle. :-)

  7. tiffaney says:

    I had a dream about you last night. We were knitting together.. as ghosts.. on the Titanic.

    (waits for response)

    I know, right!?

    Anyway, Im hoping I can get out there to see you at a show one day!

  8. Sara says:

    Holy smokes, I’m drooling on the keyboard… the fiber is lovely and the spindles… WOW.

  9. farm-witch says:

    You are so awesome! And I envy your energy – I spent the better half of the day walking around in my pj’s like a bum, drooling and barely able to keep my eyes open – and you’re home, blogged, and ready to spin – I love you!

  10. David says:

    Tweedy, obnoxious, orange AND squishy – makes me go weak at the knees. Can’t wait to see the sweater.

    Great haul! Thanks for sharing.

  11. Carolyn says:

    It was great to see you and all of your wonderful fibery goodness! I can’t wait to spin the merino/tencel that I bought. I’ll be spinning up the gorgeous merino (colorway Aztec) first for some socks for my daughter.

  12. Lynn says:

    Well, I managed to resist your fiber this year (probably because I have maybe 10 braids’ worth at home already!), but I did buy a braid of BFL to give to my young friend Isabelle, who’s a new spindler. I figure she ought to start with the good stuff!

  13. Ooh, I love that Vardo batt! Does it have as much sparkle as it seems to in the picture? Can’t wait to see that knit up. wow!

  14. Diana says:

    I just love the Vardo and Chasing Rainbows colorways. OH MY!!! HMMM, good thing I don’t “spin” since those spindles are just gorgeous. Glad the show went well.

  15. karin says:

    Hi Amy,
    I came by too and it was so nice to meet you. I snatched up the last pair of sock blockers you had ( I love th fact that your dad made them!)– also got some bfl to spin. I took pics of your display, they’re on my blog.

    All the best, and I’ll be sure to come by again next year. Unless you’re at Rhinebeck.

Leave a Reply

