Earthen Tweed

After doing about a pound of Earthen Tweeds for the shop, it killed me not to have some to play with. So I spun up a small sample:
tweedyarnandswatch
And because it looked like it could be a spring field dotted with little flowers I had to take a close up
tweedfield

As I was knitting the swatch I kept fondling the BFL goodness. I need to make a sweater in this so the carder is about the be busy making me 24 ounces of this yumminess. Yes, I know I still have the handspun Aftur to finish and I have the Bianca yarn to finish… A girl can think ahead can’t she?

And while we’re on yummy. My herbs are sprouting well.
herbs
I know making seeds grow is nothing unusual but the dog got at them at one point and I wasn’t sure they’d come up at all. I’m very exciting they survive the severe thrashing at the hands of an over excited pup.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Earthen Tweed

  1. Monika says:

    This earthen tweed looks lovely. You’ve got a pup?

  2. Heather says:

    Gorgeous! Your making me want to break out the drum carder. mmmm

  3. Suzie says:

    very pretty amy–I thought it was a landscape shot!

    I myself am a semi-pro starter. Finisher? Nope. Not me. I want to be one of those people whose kids give her stuff to the resale shop and crafty people like me pick it up and either wonder what I was thinking (to make something so hideous) or why I didn’t finish (since it’s so freakin’ close).

    Yep. Girl’s gotta have dreams.

  4. val says:

    gorgeous! it really does need to be made a sweater.

  5. Amy says:

    fuzzy goodness!

    cute little green growing things. What kind are they?

  6. Scott says:

    I can’t wait to get home so I can do some spinning with my wheel. The tweed batts look awesome.

  7. monica says:

    What is it with dogs and herbs? I caught mine eating them the other day.

  8. yo says:

    This is interesting, you’re great ! Good continuation. Sorry for my english.

  9. Pok says:

    Y a de l’idée, a suivre.

Leave a Reply

