Good Morning

goodmorning
I stepped outside to take a few pictures of yarn, and this was the sun trying to burn through the spring morning fog. I was stepping out to take these:

newwool-linen
I took a small bit of this to sample undyed. It’s Louet’s new Wool/Linen. Holy cow is it nice. I need to swatch but it’s some nice stuff and I’ll be getting more for the shop for sure.

laceonJulia
This is the yarn I mad eon Julia over the weekend. She is a sweet little wheel. I set her up with the lace flyer and away I went. Two ounces later, I had 300 yards. I was thinking I wanted a finer yarn when I started out but then I changed to a heavy lace weight. I remembered that while I have fun making lace, I almost never use it. I like my shawls to have a little weight to it.

If you want to know more of my thoughts on Julia, and other’s thoughts, you can read them on Ravelry. We have a pretty good discussion running.
My Review
The Julia Discussion

This entry was posted in spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Good Morning

  1. Scott says:

    mmm…. linen and wool…. Two of my favorite things. :)

  2. Linen and wool sounds really intriguing. I’ll have to watch for that at a local store.

  3. Joni says:

    I looove the idea of the linen-wool fiber blend. I am going to dream for the rest of the morning about what would be nice to make with that. Can’t wait to see some in the shop! :)

  4. Amy says:

    that laceweight is nice, even if you don’t end up knitting with it. It could always be used as decoration

  5. Sara says:

    Want want want… boy do I want a new wheel…

  6. Wow, what a beautiful sunrise. Love all the yarns you spun. Really nice : )

  7. Jennifer says:

    I’ve never been drawn to the Louet’s because of the look of most of their wheels. I like the look of the Julia though! Too bad my husband will kill me if I buy another wheel. :-)

  8. Chesley says:

    The Julia is so sweet. Maybe my Ladybug needs a friend? =-)

  9. Lucia says:

    Love the sky shot! And the yarn isn’t half bad either.

Leave a Reply

