Hi everybody!

No, I’m not channeling Dr Nick. He was just in my head and well, I had to write it or pay the consequences of my brain possibly going on strike trying to think of some other catchy or witty title. Not that you should be expecting witty from me.

My weekend away was freakin’ good. We did nothing. Or rather, I didn’t do anything. Husbeast couldn’t help himself and worked a bit. I on the other hand took all that time to knit and spin. Which is good because that gives me blogging fodder.

I finished the Baby Surprise Jacket for Baby Boogie. Of course, the second it was done, she had to immediately put it on. And show me her horses. They needed to be in the picture too.
bsj_blue_bb4

You know, Baby Boogie, I can’t see the sweater very well with the horses there.
bsj_blue_bb3

That’s a pretty good solution but I’d really like to see the front of the sweater.
bsj_blue_bb2

Ok, how about you turn around and you smile. You know how to smile right?
bsj_blue_bb1

At some point I’ll pry it off of her for more photos. I pretty much followed the pattern as written and it’s fun.  Really fun, even in garter stitch (which normally bugs me). The only change was that I didn’t add on the 10 stitches for back fullness. I don’t know if I’d make one with longer arms. This one is a perfect vest/springy type garment and it just looks cute the way it is. I need to dig out some chunky yarn and make another for the fall.

The next sweater is for 7goingon20. Together we decided it will be a striped Tomten jacket:
tomten1
The decision has been to do Cranberry Red Wool Ease for 5 ridges and then one ridge alternating Ella Rae Amity in Purple and Orange.  I’m hoping that I get this “right” and she loves it as soon as it’s off the needles.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Hi everybody!

  1. Scott says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed your well deserved weekend off. Now, back to work!!! :)

  2. Emily says:

    Baby Boogie is adorable and that sweater is cute. It’s great when a weekend can really be your own.

  3. anj says:

    glad to hear your weekend was wonderful. Isn’t it great to be “away”?

    you could (if inclined and can pryit off the youngun’) pick up the sleeve sts and knit down for length if you wanted…

  4. Joni says:

    The sweater is cute, and the sleeves are just right for that age! My little girl has stains all the way up to her elbows on the majority of her long-sleeved shirts.

  5. Heather says:

    Super cute! (and the sweater is nice too…). After the “Red Bird” incident, I sure hope 7-20 likes this one! Demanding customer. ;)

  6. Josiane says:

    Baby Boogie is so cute! It’s great that she loves the jacket that much… Now, good luck on getting the other one just right for 7goingon20! (I love that name, by the way: it is extremely evocative!)

  7. Amy says:

    Horsies! An important accessory for the preschool jet setters. Very cute sweater. Those sleves will stay clean when she is busy making mud pies or is out adventuring in the yard.

  8. Becky says:

    I have been wanting to knit that for my grandbebe girl. My sister just gave me her EZ books, and now I can!
    And I like the horsies…

  9. PuppyMomma says:

    Was the band-aid her one accessory for the outfit? I see she was wearing no jewelry. But why would she need to, her groove-thang shaking is apparently highly developed, along with her sexy-over-the-shoulder-let-me-show-you-my-money-maker look.

  10. Julie says:

    Baby Boogie is adorable! The sweater’s not bad either ;-)

    Glad you enjoyed your weekend off; you deserved it!

  11. Lucia says:

    What yarn did you use for BB’s jacket? Love the colors. (Well, I would.)

  12. LaurieG says:

    Great sweater! Love the bandaid. My son would wear them for weeks at a time, just as an “accessory”.

  13. Dianna says:

    EZ does the most amazing things with garter stitch and geometry, doesn’t she? But your yarns totally update the design.

    Baby Boogie appears to be happy with her BSJ, and 7-going-on-20 will have to bite you if she doesn’t care for her Tomten. If it’s good enough for Franklin, it should be good enough for her!

    Glad you’re feeling better & got a weekend off.

  14. lella says:

    She’s so adorable and she really loves her sweater, and her horses!

  15. Cheryl says:

    She is so cute! Love those pictures.

  16. Knittacia says:

    Your daughter is adorable and the jacket looks great. I want to make one, too.

Leave a Reply

