Swatchtown

Population…1

Ok, I’m sure there are others of you out there in swatchtown too. It just always feels so lonely here in swatchtown. I have a lot of swatches to do. Actually, at any given time, I could say that. There are always swatches to do here. Testing fibers, testing yarns, making stuff for articles, or for designs….There are always swatches needing to be done.

The best part is when I’m testing a fiber or a yarn and I get to beat the heck out of it. I love trying to see how much abuse something can take.

Needless to say, swatches themselves aren’t terribly interesting unless I can show you a picture of a sweater or a drawing of some sort. This time I can’t do that. I can show you my blue swatches in case you get excited over such things….
blueswatches
Are you excited?

This entry was posted in Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Swatchtown

  1. Joni says:

    The swatches look like a lovely pile of pockets. And you reminded me that if I want to start Sprout tomorrow, I better–um, swatch for it.

  2. Stacey says:

    I’m excited! :D Of course it’s over the color and the hope you’ll spill where I can get it.

  3. Amy says:

    I am all tingly with excitement! That is a great color and I can’t wait to see what it becomes :D

  4. Jennifer says:

    That is a very exciting color! I try not to spend too much time in Swatchtown, myself. :-)

  5. Heather says:

    well, it is a very pretty blue…lol

  6. Wendy says:

    I’ve been swatching steadily for 3 days, which isn’t like me at all! But I’ve successfully eliminated one sweater idea and am really in love with the other one, even though I’m changing the gauge and reworking the whole thing. It will be handspun, some of yours, some of Adrian’s, some from elsewhere, very fun!

  7. Suzie says:

    Yes, but we all know I’m easy ;)

    Lovely sea-y color…….

  8. Great color blue! I don’t usually keep my swatches (I tend to just rip them out and start my project once I’ve figured all the stuff out), but I do love to see them. I think I’m a little bit stingy when it comes to yarn and I hate to see them just lying there being all lonely. Can’t wait to see what your swatches grow into!

  9. maryse says:

    i’m very excited by the swatches as long as you’re the one swatching. and i love the color.

  10. Bad Hippie says:

    Send yarn, and I’ll do the swatching for you. :)

  11. tiffaney says:

    Im aboslutely in love with that blue. It reminds me of the ocean down in Mexico.

  12. Chesley says:

    I’ve got plans to visit swatchtown tonight for my Sprout, and I wound up some lovely green from you that needs a good swatching.

  13. Sara says:

    Is it bad that I rarely ever swatch?

    …yeah… I suck.

  14. Scott says:

    What’s a swatch? :)

  15. marta says:

    ok…just had to tell you, when I read this I immediately had “Won’t you take me to swatchytown??” (to the tune of Funkytown) railroading it’s way through my head. heh. Just the way my funky mind works, I guess.

  16. Faith says:

    Swatches always get me excited!

  17. suzanne says:

    They’re very pretty. If I was in the US, I’d be buying yarn in that color RIGHT NOW. Or at least scouring your shop to find yarn in that color RIGHT NOW!!

Leave a Reply

