F is for ….

ABC_2008_button

F is for Finished Project

Over the weekend I finished Sprout #2:
sprout_teal4
I did a smaller size than my original green one and it fits a little better. Of course the green one has stretched out seeing how it’s cotton and all. The yarn in this tealish one is Ella Rae Emity.

F is for Free Pattern
Sprout is a free pattern that the group at The Knitting Experience is doing a Knit along at the shop and online over at Ravelry. But that’s not just it, I have a NEW free pattern to share.

Sprout – Growing Roots is a new pattern based on sprout. It’s top down and includes new women’s sizing for longer arms and longer body with waist shaping. It’s also got information on making it as a full length Men’s cardi. This pattern hasn’t been tested though. I’ll be testing it with the group on the 27th. So if you start it early and find any mistake, please let me know.
F is for Falkland
clubnov_pie8oz
I’ll be making my next Sprout out of the yarn above. It’s Falkland wool from the spunky club. I’ve been itching for a sweater from it. It’s not really my colors so I may just end up leaving it at the shop.  I’ve been itching to knit with it so at least I’ll satisfy that urge.  I figure this probably won’t even be the last sprout….

This entry was posted in ABC-along, Knitting, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to F is for ….

  1. wendy says:

    You rock…thanks for the Sproutaliousness.lol.

  2. Loopykd says:

    Wow! I love the finished object and the Falkland is gorgeous!

  3. Sara says:

    I just followed you in here to remind you to get some sleep. *grin* Love you hun!!!

  4. Katie says:

    Hey, I finally spun my November spunky club falkland over the weekend. I’m hoping I have enough for mittens. It looks great.

  5. Amy says:

    You know, just last week I was thinking of making a sprout with longer arms and longer body. GET OUT OF MY MIND!!!

  6. Julie says:

    YaY, a long Sprout! That’s definitely going on the “list”.

  7. Annalea says:

    Augh! The knitting gods must have heard me muttering “I’m casting on for Sprout, and I’m FINISHING it . . . ” while reading in my heart that I wished for a top-down pattern and long sleeves. lol They are so definitely Greek, the sadistic little fiends!

    Ce’est la vie. Now, to try to decide which to knit. Maybe I’ll cast on for the top-down version, and see how it goes before deciding on the fate of Sprout the First. ;o)

    Thanks so much for the new version!

  8. Annalea says:

    Oh, and that Falkland yarn is amazing. I love the colors!

  9. Nonnahs says:

    Sprout is such a cute spring sweater! I think I’ll have to make one!

  10. Terby says:

    Well, I knit one bottom up, a top-down version is sure to follow. It’s a really cute pattern.

  11. Jennifer says:

    Thank you for the pattern! It’s a cute one.

  12. Scott says:

    I may have to make the long sleeved Sprout from the cone of linen yarn that I have in the stash at the house.

Leave a Reply

