I finished something!

I actually finished something. And more than just one something. I finished 2 somethings. I have had precious little time to do my own knitting lately so this was a banner weekend. With a huge snowstorm on Saturday, I closed the shop after shipping for the day and I took some time to myself and knit. I have a ton of work to do so I felt a tad guilty. A little of the guilt abated, though once I had these babies done:
blizzardmittens
I picked up the yarn on Thursday and cast on Friday. I finished them Saturday evening. They are super quick but very satisfying and warm. The yarn is Blizzard from Reynolds. I didn’t use any established pattern. I knit them from the top down and they’re a really good custom fit. I’m going to spin a yarn that mimics Blizzard and make another pair.

I never mentioned that I was making a sweater for Boogie Baby. All the while I was working on a deadline project she kept asking if it was “sweat-ah-fo-me?”. Once that deadline project was out of the way, I finished up this sweater for her:
bb_sweater308
She happily put it on and wouldn’t take it off Saturday night. I asked if she wanted her picture taken in it and she was excited to do so.  She decided to pose with Daddy-o for her fashion shot.
bb_sweater308_withdad
The yarn is Ella Rae classic. It’s my new favorite washable yarn for kids. I used it to make a vest for Miss 7 going on 20 this past holiday season. I have a bit more in my stash. I’m sure there will be plenty more used for kid sweaters and one or 2 for me too. Yes, I like this yarn that much.

Recipes…
It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve posted a new recipe. They’re not gone forever. I’ve been working on new recipes but nothing earth shattering. Actually, nothing very good yet at all. Rest assured, as soon as I have something worth sharing, I will.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to I finished something!

  1. Amy says:

    Aawwww…..she looks very pleased with the sweater. Nice mittens, too. They look nice and toasty.

  2. maryse says:

    she’s so cute!

  3. Amy says:

    Those are some cozy looking mittens. And what a cutie pie in her new sweater!

  4. wendy says:

    Looks like she’s a happy customer.lol.

  5. Sara says:

    She is just too adorable!!

  6. PuppyMomma says:

    She’s getting so big so fast! Can’t you slow her down or something?

  7. Julie says:

    Awww, Boogie Baby looks so happy with her new sweater!

  8. Danielle says:

    Aww, Baby Boogie is so cute! The sweater suits her, and it’s great that she loves it so…

  9. Lucia says:

    Very nice mittens, and that sweater is too cute on the kid! How do you do thumbs on top-down mittens?

  10. Jennifer says:

    Very pretty sweater for a super cutie!

  11. Dianna says:

    Yeah, BB has a new sweater to go with the curls. (Isn’t that the first time you’ve posted a pic of Mr.Boogie?)

  12. Lynne E. says:

    What can be more gratifying than a “sweat-ah-fo-me?” that the recipient won’t take off? That has to be the cutest little girl picture that I’ve seen in a long time!

  13. Ronni says:

    What a cutie! Little girls are so much fun to knit for. Especially when they refuse to take off what you knit for them. Practially guarantees that they get a nice high spot in the knitting queue again doesn’t it?

  14. OMG….look at that face!! Those cheeks! And that sweater just goes perfectly with them…he he….great job ; )

  15. Arleta says:

    That sweater is so cute! And so is the littlest boogie girl!

Leave a Reply

