I've been killed.

I was assassinated in a game that I wasn’t even playing.
socks_that_killed_me

You see a few weeks ago my LYS started a game of Killer Sock Assassin. Basically you kill someone with a pair of socks. I had deadlines and projects due so I couldn’t play but I could create the pattern:
killerzap1

At some point one of the players turned rogue and started making socks for those of us involved in the contest. Chesley the Shop owner died first, then her husband who does all the fab computer work. And then I was killed in the middle of the day at SPA!

Brazen assassin work.
We will find this killer….. or not.
Being “dead” in nice warm socks is good enough for me.

This entry was posted in Knitting, life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I've been killed.

  1. Joni says:

    Aaaah, what a nice way to go!

  2. Julie says:

    I wish someone would kill me like that :)

  3. Sara says:

    And warm socks will come in mighty handy today!!!

  4. Amy says:

    I know a guy who knows a guy if you need somebody taken care of.

  5. Dianna says:

    At least you have a lot of fiber to clean up the blood from your assassination….. who inherits the stash?

  6. Jennifer says:

    If you gotta go, why not in a lovely pair of socks.

  7. Lesley says:

    Welcome to the 24/7 party we call heaven, where we sip mojitos and margaritas and the clouds are made of fiber.

    :)

  8. Lucia says:

    Dead lucky, that’s what you are.

  9. This is why I could never participate in Sock Wars or anything similar. I’d be dead before I even started! But it’s always nice to have new socks for your funeral…

  10. Ciekawa strona, bede ja odwiedzal czesciej, pozdro

Leave a Reply

