Superbowl Hangover

Anyone else got one? Thankfully it started earlier than usual but I still was tired when the 4th quarter started. The game was good so I lasted through it. I knit up until I got tired and then the end was so excited that I coudln’t knit. Congrats to all you Giants fans!

And now for the recipe…. I have nothing for you. Last week I ate mostly raw. I wanted to see what the hype was about and if I could actually pull it off. Thinking about eating raw it seems like it would be difficult but when it came right down to it, it was easy. Easy to stick to as well. I don’t plan to eat Raw all the time but I’d like to add a few of those dishes into my diet here and there.

I have a bunch of seeds, nuts, and dried fruit. I’m going to work on a raw food style cereal. I have a serious love for all things cereal so this should be interesting. As soon as I get a good combo, I’ll let you know.

I know you really came here for knitting or spinning.
What did I knit on until I couldn’t take it anymore?
cablelacescarf1
It’s a scarf done in my Rustic Silk. I wanted to have a good sample to show people what this stuff is like. It’s not the prettiest or softest in the skein but it’s so gorgeous when it’s knit up. I’ll have the pattern available for free at SPA.

And now I’m late for work so I can’t continue to babble on.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Superbowl Hangover

  1. Amy says:

    Eating raw sounds good, as long as you stay vegetarian. When people start talking about eating raw and start including meat, that is when I get all squiked out.

    Love the colors on your scarf! It looks like it would be a great accessory on a classy night out.

  2. Nicola says:

    Well done on giving raw a go. I’ve been talking about this on my blog this week and am increasing my raw food intake again. I always feel better for it. There’s a couple of raw recipes on the sidebar of my blog too, one for a muesli that’s great for breakfast.

  3. Loopykd says:

    Superbowl? Was there a football game? I didn’t even know who was playing until yesterday afternoon. I really love the scarf, btw.

  4. Hey, guess what? I blew off all that superbowl crap. But I named you as a blogger that makes my day. So now you have to do the whole meme thing and look at my blog and then name a buncha folks for yours. Mwaha!

  5. Arleta says:

    Ah! Abby got you for the award, well, you’re going to get one from me, too, as soon as I get around to posting it. lol. You know I’m here every day!

    Pretty scarf. I love the colors!

  6. Jennifer says:

    That is a gorgeous scarf!

  7. Sara says:

    I admit, I don’t have a Superbowl hangover… because I crashed shortly after halftime. I figured after the beer and the fear of putting my Battle sock into the chimnera, I should go to bed before I hurt myself.

  8. aimeed says:

    I’ve been working on raw foods too. Although, I feel like I can really crank on it in the spring when our garden is going. “Raw Foods Made Easy for 1-2 People” is an excellant book. Also, email me if you want a recipe for “buckwheaties” or honey nut cereal–both raw but both require a dehydrator. Hmm, a raw food comment on a knitting blog.

  9. wendy says:

    My goal is a raw summer.

  10. Lucia says:

    Very pretty scarf! I’ll have to take a look at that yarn. Well, I’ll have to take a look at all your yarn. And fiber. And spindles.

    I don’t know yet if Miss B is coming with me, but I’m sure she’ll give me a list.

  11. Jennifer says:

    I love the scarf! I hope you’ll have it available for those mere mortals who don’t get to go to SPA.

Leave a Reply

