The things….

The things I have neglected to show you.

That sweater from my worsted yarn.
vneck
The pattern will be free with the purchase of the worsted weight yarn I dye.

And the Shetland mittens:
shetlandmitten
This mitten was done using my Shetland Sampler and has been done for quite some time. In fact I finished them the same weekend I showed the beginning. I have kits ready to go in fiber and yarn. I’m just testing the yarn now to make sure it works up the same. So far so good.

My goal is to have all of these ready for SPA in a couple of weeks.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The things….

  1. Kathy says:

    Look forward to seeing the sweater at SPA — I really like the design.

  2. anj says:

    SO. DAMN. CUTE.

  3. Amy says:

    your sweaters are always so great!

  4. PuppyMomma says:

    Liking those mitts! Then again, I’m having a bit of a mitten fetish these days. Did you see my finished Monkey Farts on Ravelry?

  5. Heather says:

    yay, Spa! I’ll be looking for those mittens!

  6. I MUST get that worsted sweater pattern!! Love the way it came out! And those mittens are beautiful….wow!

  7. Lucia says:

    Now I *have* to go to SPA.

  8. Zonda says:

    I really like that sweater! Perfect for what I need to wear too! Beautiful mitten! :)

  9. Jennifer says:

    Lovely sweater and mitts!

  10. I love the sweater, in fact I want one just like it but in a big girl size, unfortunately, I have no spare cash for yarn purchasing.I do have fleece waiting to be dyed though, hmmm….

  11. Sara says:

    Darn it, Amy… like I need to add another thing to my Ravelry queue. *laughs*

  12. Ronni says:

    I love those mittens! So cute. Did you say kits? (ears perked) I was just thinking yesterday about how I needed a pair of mittens. But I’ll have to make two sets. If I made those for myself without making a pair for my daughter too I’d be in really big trouble. Please do let me know how I could get the kits, ok?

    I love your sweater. I’ve had some varigated worsted to make a sweater for a really long time but I keep worrying that it will stripe or pool funny so I don’t even start it. Yours is pretty inspiring though so I think I’ll have to get over myself soon.

  13. Arleta says:

    Great looking knits! That sweater looks especially nice!

  14. Bad Hippie says:

    Holler when the pattern is available. I’m pretty sure I need it!

Leave a Reply

