Bits and Bobs

I can’t seem to put together a train of thought today. Well, the posting time might give you a hint that this morning has been pretty scattered and busy. There is so much going on and so many little things that I can’t come up with a coherent way to tie it all together, unless you call a list a way of tying it all together. In that case, here is my list:

1.
saf_thinice-i
It’s been so dreadfully cold here that I don’t think we have any thin ice on our lakes. I do have “Thin Ice” in my shop. It is the colorway of the month. The regular update with bunches of fiber and a few sale items will happen on the 10th.

2.
ABC_2008_button
I joined a knitalong that I might actually be able to finish. It’s the ABC along. You can find more info about it HERE on Ravelry.

3.
I haven’t done a give away in a while and I had been trying to think of a good one to do. I want to do something for charity and I think I have it all thought out. I’ll lay out the idea next week.

4.
I made yarn. That may not be news. The news is that I made yarn that I can show you right now instead of waiting for club to ship. Some months it seems that I’m so busy all I get done is the club fiber. Though right now I have a huge list of fiber that needs to be dyed and spun for projects.
clubnov_pie8oz
This is the last of my “Pie for Everyone”. I had one bunch that was the normal club which I plied with 1 bunch that was too missing it’s blue. I thought I only had 8 ounces total but now I’m thinking I had 12 or 16 ounces. I have a total of 900 yards of light worsted yarn between 3 skeins. Singles were made on Hyacinth and it was plied on Fricke-who-needs-a-name.

5.
If I took a picture I’d show you the lusciousness that is coming up. But I didn’t so you’ll just have to use your imagination to picture gorgeous batts of Merino, tencel and mohair. If I have time I’ll make some for the shop… Which means I should be getting to it.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bits and Bobs

  1. Amanda says:

    Oh! My husband loves his socks in the Thin Ice colorway. They’re his UK socks. :) So pretty.

  2. Amy says:

    love the new colorway! I am such a sucker for blue. I am going to be starting my pie today and it will be laceweight :D

  3. Sara says:

    The pie looks fabulous… any thoughts on what you might make with it?

  4. Jennifer says:

    Ooo, the new colorway is gorgeous!

  5. Julia says:

    I am so excited about the club yarn. I finished spinning and plying the last of my party dress and have been playing around with swatching that. I can imagine that with business being what it is you have very little time for creative pursuits just for you, so I am happy to see that lovely yarn. Will you be releasing any of the Aspen colorway that the fiber club got a few months ago? If so, let me know – I’d love to pick some up.
    xox, J

    P.S. Love the stuff I ordered,too. Yummy!

Leave a Reply

