34 Days

It’s that time of year again. There are only so many days left to shop for that gift for your favorite fantastic knitter or spinner. As I have in past years, I have a ton of new links for you.

Usually I start by pimping my store and my friend’s stores but this year, I’m skipping the fiber and yarn pimp. You know about Spunky Eclectic, Hello Yarn, Abby’s Yarns, Pippikneesocks, Union Center Knits, Electric Sheep, and so many others. You know where to get your fiber and yarn. It’s the little gifts that are sometimes missed. So this year I’m going to talk about them.

This week let’s talk Jewelry. Partially because I just picked up a little something. I commissioned a necklace I loved this one so much. Looking for links for this blog feature is really hazardous for my wallet.
newnecklace_close It was made by Sassafrass. . And I love it. I’m wearing my needles!

Here’s a few more that I don’t have (yet) but thought were very cool:
Knitting earrings. How cool!
Silver Jewelry
Knecklaces and more – very simple and very pretty.
Ceramic Pendant.
Knitter’s Charms
Needle Bangles
More knitter’s Charms
Knitter’s gauge Necklace!!
As you would expect, there are a ton of options on Ebay
Even the Smithsonian gets in on the act with Vermeil Yarn balls.

As for my Christmas stuff. I’m working on nothing. I need to get a couple of projects done first:
deadlineprojectsnov07
And then a bonnet for the Babe:
newbonnet

Then I can work on the girl’s Holiday sweaters.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Shopping. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 34 Days

  1. Joni says:

    Jim woke me up 2 nights ago to tell me that there were 36 days left until Christmas. I thought he was nuts and just trying to worsen my insomnia because he likes it when I’m awake early. I will have to admit that he was at least accurate though if you are giving the same timeline. Personally, I refuse to check the calender. ha ha ha

    The jewelry by Sassafrass is so tempting! I may have to console myself with some to wear during the time this winter when that’s the closest I’ll be getting to my knitting needles. ;)

  2. Cindy/Snid says:

    34 days? Dang.
    I like the jewelery too!

  3. Yay! Holiday Link Time has arrived!!! You always do well by us with that. Off to go look at jewelry that I’ll probably end up buying for myself…

  4. Amy says:

    That is such a cool idea! I think that jangly, dangly bracelet might need to come live with me ;D

  5. Brenda says:

    Dangerous links!!!
    I absolutely love the knitting needle jewelry. What a great idea! I’m sending the link to my husband pronto ;-)

  6. DebbieB says:

    Must.Not.Click.On.Links. I need my money for fiber!

    Are you sure Pippi’s store is still active? I pop in from time to time, but she’s all sold out and hasn’t updated in a very long time. Her blog hasn’t updated since August… It’s too bad, because I have some of her fiber and love it. I’m knitting a hat with some ‘Choco-Love’ right now. So smooshy.

  7. Jennifer says:

    The jewelry from Sassafras is so cute!

  8. Gina House says:

    OH, no…please don’t say the number!!! I can’t bear to hear it!

    I have to tell you that I am in love with the “peek” of your handspun cuff there…it’s singles isn’t it? I’ve always wanted to knit with my unset singles so that it does that “slanty” thing….such a nice color, too!

  9. Tonia says:

    Great links. I can’t believe that Christmas is that close!!!

    Have a wondeful Thanksgiving.

  10. Arleta says:

    34 days? Yikes! I’d better get busy. Thanks for all of the links. Yesterday, I emailed a bunch of fiber links to my family. hehe

    Have a great Thanksgiving!

  11. Anne says:

    Ooh, great post – I love having more things to look at for shopping. You know, because that’s further things to keep me from Knitting! :o Which is bad.. because.. there are only so many days LOL

  12. DeeAnn says:

    Love the Pheasant Yarn, the Needles necklace is too darn cool, and I have to be very frugal in my holiday spending so I can get Flying Cables for myself :) Gorgeous!

    As always, your holiday posts are very very dangerous! 34 days, yikes!

  13. heather says:

    yeah, i pretty much HAVE to HAVE a bracelet from Sassafras.

Leave a Reply

