Updatey

I finished my update yesterday and it includes the Flying Cables pattern:
flyingcablesphoto
Knit kit: Flying Cables Sizes: S(M, L, XL,)
Measurements: 34(42, 46, 54)
Yarn: Spunky Eclectic Big Ball Chunky 3(3, 4, 4)
Gauge: 4 sts=1 inch, 5 rows=1 inch in pattern (Remember to wash and block your swatch. Using this yarn, it does make a difference.)
Needles: US8 (5mm) circular 24 or 29 inches in length; US10 (6mm) circular 24 or 29 inches in length. (Or needle that is 2 sizes larger than the one you need to obtain gauge. This second needle is for the neck bind off.)
Tools: darning needle for seaming and thinner yarn in the same color. (If you have purchased a kit, this yarn has been included.)

I never showed off a finished photo here. It’s been displayed in the shop for a while. I tried to wear it to Rhinebeck but it was incredibly hot that weekend. I have the sweater up as a kit or a pattern in The Store. I fiddled with the store a bit last night. For some reason the “new products” feature isn’t showing all the new items. There is a bunch of new handpaint fibers and a few new handpaint yarns that just aren’t showing up.

I have more to talk about but I’m seriously lacking in time. I hope you all have a great weekend.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Updatey

  1. astoria says:

    I don’t usually comment, but it is such a beautiful sweater. It’s really fabulous. Thanks for putting the pattern and kit up.

  2. Sara says:

    I queued it when you added it to Ravelry yesterday… LOVE it!

  3. Tonia says:

    Beautiful sweater. That will have to be added to my list for sure.

  4. Danielle says:

    This is gorgeous! How much positive or negative ease do you recommend?

  5. Amy says:

    Love the sweater!

  6. Wendy says:

    Oh Amy, that’s fabulous! Nice graceful flattering lines, but it also looks cozy and cuddly. Yum.

  7. heather says:

    gorgeous sweater, Amy. I love the collar. I’d love to see some modeled pics! (yup, just like me, always puchng for more…)

  8. Jennifer says:

    Whoa! That’s one gorgeous sweater. Nice job and such a flattering look. Congrats!

  9. monica says:

    Lovely sweater! I love the decreases in the ribbing on the collar.

  10. Donna B says:

    That is one classy looking sweater!

  11. Nikki says:

    OMG that’s beautiful!! I just may need it…

  12. Marlena says:

    I’ve seen this pattern all over Ravelry, and think it’s so pretty. I love the ribbing in the collar and how nicely it lays.

  13. Bron says:

    Really, really gorgeous!

  14. Marnie says:

    Amy, it’s just beautiful without being at all fussy. I love it. I bet it flatters a ton of figures as well.

  15. That is wonderful! I love the neckline. You always find a way to design user-friendly sweater patterns for those of us with construction issues. Most of the patterns that make sense to me are ones I wouldn’t ever wear. This is one where I can see how it works and would most definitely want to wear! Great job!!!

  16. Gina House says:

    Really beautiful, Amy! Is there any way I could use my worsted weight “Mandy” yarn for this? The neck is gorgeous and the lace is so pretty…great job!

  17. Nonnahs says:

    What a pretty sweater! It’s feminine, and looks really warm and cozy, too!

  18. mel says:

    Really beautiful sweater!

Leave a Reply

