Ooompa Loompa

I don’t know why I have those guys on the brain but I’ve been singing the Ooompa Loompa songs all morning. I haven’t looked in the mirror in so long that it’s possible I’ve turned into an orange person with green hair. The interesting thing is that in my mind I’ve changed a good number of the words to relate to fiber and yarn. I thought my brain had ceased to speak anything other than computer junk, but I think it might be coming back to the land of the living.

In case you’re not on my Notify List you might not have seen that yesterday I did indeed update the site.

That would be the new “Grand Opening” Colorway.  This colorway is available until the 15th then I’ll discontinue its. The Sale is a little shorter than that. The sale on handpaints ends Saturday Morning at about 7am EST.

I still have a few products (ok, a lot of products) to still add to the site.  I need to work on shipping this morning and then this afternoon hopefully I’ll manage to get another good bunch up.  If there is something that you see that I need to update just send me an email and I’ll do it asap.  I’ve got notes all over the place to make sure I do everything.

There has been precious little knitting and spinning this week. All my time has been working on the site and really not much else.   I’m in the hopes that I’ll be doing some relaxing and fibering this weekend.  Maybe I’ll have something interesting on Monday. Have a good weekend all!

This entry was posted in Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Ooompa Loompa

  1. PuppyMomma says:

    Lovin’ the new site! Its so purty and easier to use and stuff. Now to just control the desire to spend my mortgage money…..

  2. Ali says:

    The web store is a thing of beauty and simplicity! And I can’t wait to play with my CVM locks!

  3. loribird says:

    Oh yes, the new site is wonderful, very easy to browse (very easy to have things fall in my basket!) I love the grand opening colorway – you’ve done a great job! I’m going to make it down there soon, I promise (no more hurricanes, right?)

  4. Linda D says:

    The new site is wonderful. I’ve already gotten my account set up. Now I just need to sit down this weekend and do some shopping! ;-)

    I already spun up one of the hanks of Sangria that I bought at the Grand Opening. It is just lovely. I got loads of compliments on it at Spinning Night. Strangely enough, most of the ladies at Spinning had Spunky Eclectic on their bobbins…. heh!

  5. Tonia says:

    The new site looks great. So much fibery goodness and not enough money. *sigh*

  6. Sara says:

    Aw crap… now the Oompa Loompa song is stuck in my head, too! *lol*

  7. Amy says:

    I used to be on the notification list, but I didn’t get the message. That’s ok, I had found my way over to the site yesterday afternoon. It looks great! And that sale is horribly tempting! I want it all, but I don’t have any free spending money. I think this is one of the circles of Hell:D

  8. Jennifer says:

    That Oompa Loompa song is an earworm. I’m humming it now. :-)

    I love the look of the new site.

  9. Gina House says:

    Beautiful new colorway…btw, i love the oopma loopma song, too…the really, old fashioned one.

  10. Zonda says:

    Love the new site! Congrats on getting it finished!

  11. Kathryn says:

    drool – love the colours in that. I could be wrong but I think this picture shows them all off a lot better!

  12. Joni says:

    The new shop site is awesome, Amy! I know it’s a ton of work, but it looks like it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

