Thank you!

I had a great weekend. The shop open house was wonderful. There were so many of you that came, even in the bad weather. We made a couple of new spinners too. I love it when that happens. So thank you all for making it a good and festive open house.

I’m working on the website to update it with a page for shop info so I can list classes and any shop specials. I’m still working on the new website too. I know any normal person would probably have this done by now. I struggle with all thing computer wise. It’s been an uphill battle of learning. I wish I could say the next update would all be on the new site but I don’t think I can get it done that quickly. We’re going to try to have a lot more done though. Which means if I’m on the computer I need to be working.

So you are all getting this lame post. I will leave with a picture of a yarn that I was able to finish this weekend:
bakedalaska_singles
It’s 578 yards of singles from the Hello Yarn fiber club. It’s Romney in Bake Alaska colorway. Nice huh? It’s my favorite so far.

This entry was posted in spinning, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Thank you!

  1. DebbieB says:

    What a lame post! No, just kidding!!! Glad you had a successful weekend. Your singles are amazing – mine always suck and require plying to hide their suckage.

    My credit card is patiently awaiting your update. ;-)

  2. margene says:

    How I wish I could have been there! Thanks for the fiber this week and good luck with the computer…I know your woes. ;-)

  3. Arleta says:

    Glad it was a good time! I wish I could have been there, too. :)

  4. Cheryl says:

    I should have taken some pictures but I didn’t even think of it! Thanks for letting us hang out on Saturday, it was fun!

  5. Tonia says:

    I am so glad that it all went well this weekend.

    I so understand how long it takes to put a web site together. There is nothing quick about it that is for sure.

    Very pretty singles. Yummm

  6. Jennifer says:

    I’m glad the weekend went well! Love the Bake Alaska.

  7. amy says:

    i so wish i lived close enough to visit your shop in person. i bet it’s as wonderful as it sounds. as it is i’ll just have to comfort myself with some mail order. ;]

    those baked alaska singles look yummy enough to eat!

  8. Kate says:

    Wish I could have stayed a bit longer but the dust bunnies were invading my house. I am having withdrawals right now and just want to go home and spin some of the merino tencel I bought, it is spinning so wonderfully!

  9. Julie says:

    I really enjoyed visiting the new shop; it’s WONDERFUL! I also never thought to take out my camera; there was just too much to look at and touch and play with and….

    Your Baked Alaska looks yummy!

  10. Amy says:

    Nice singles! So glad your opening went well. I will get there one of these days. Good luck computing, I can’t wait to see the new site :D

  11. Zonda says:

    Glad to hear the opening went well! I just love that colorway of handspun!

  12. Sara says:

    The spinning is fantastic! I swear that one day I will be able to spin like that! *lol*

    And I’m already making plans to come back down… the store is just so faboo!

  13. Bridget says:

    It’s awesome – and everyone there was so happy! My kind of place. :)

  14. michelle says:

    Beautiful singles! Oh how I wish you were just a bit closer but it’s good to hear your opening went so well. Congrats!

  15. Joni says:

    I’m gl to hear the open house was so good. I wish I could send you a magic monkey to make all your website-building go easier. I don’t envy you that task at all, but I do wish you lots of luck! :)

  16. Rebekah says:

    Just had to tell you I bought the Book of Yarn. Love it, it is a great reference for types of yarns, and contruction etc. I’m very very pleased.

  17. Loopykd says:

    Congratulations on the open house. I know how much work those are. Very beautiful yarn you have. What will you do with it?

  18. Brenda says:

    Your shop is great, and I spent way too much money. Like Julie, I completely forgot to take out my camera the whole time we were there!

  19. Ali says:

    Wish I could have come but I’m in Missouri. Any of those CVM locks left for the webstore?

  20. nuttnbunny says:

    Love your Alaska. The entire time I was spinning mine I kep having visions of meringues, glaciers and chef’s torches – in a good way of course :-)

  21. I am so bummed that I missed your open house! Julie said she had a fantastic time. We’ll just have to come and visit another time! The new buttons on your blog are very cool and can’t wait to see all your new changes. That baked alaska yarn looks mmm.mmmm.good!

  22. weetsie says:

    Congratulations on the opening! I wish I lived anywhere near you so I could have stopped in. I did just visit the online store and place an order to console myself. Love the new shopping cart!

    Your Baked Alaska is gorgeous too, now I don’t know how to spin mine, I was entirely set on 2 ply but now…

  23. DebbieB says:

    The new online store is loverly. Looks great! I dented my Paypal account just a little bit….

Leave a Reply

