Grand Opening Sale-abration

First I want to mention that I made a “Grand Opening” colorway. This colorway is going to be available at the shop on November 3rd and 4th (I hope I’ve made enough) and then it will be available online to order. Once the Grand Opening days are done, the colorway will be no more. Do you want to see what it is?
yarn_handspun_grando
It’s Wool blend in Navajo ply. I have big stripes and no idea what I’m going to make with it. Mittens? socks? Hat?

Now, the rest is only at the shop:
Books are 20% off
Handpainted Fiber and yarns are 20% (not incl., already discounted items)
All Wheels and Looms (over $150) come with a gift certificate (the wheels still have the usual free fiber with them)
All in stock Louet wheels are on sale.
Spindles – spend $50 get a gift certificate.
Knitting Bags are 20% off

There are new products too – Books and magazines from Interweave, Soak wool wash, Meadows wool wash, Locks all washed and ready for you to work your magic. I’ll also have a listing of the classes too. Here is what the CVM looks like drying:
fleecedrying_cvmcolors

So if you can make it, it’s worth it. There will be munchies and you are all welcome to come and sit and knit or spin or weave. There are more than 10 wheels set up and 3 looms all warped and ready for you to try out. I’ve left Hyacinth, the Jensen and the new old chair wheel at the shop to play with for this weekend, then at least Hyacinth is coming home.

Don’t fret there will be something special for everyone on the web too. I’ll be posting those next week when we’re closer to the update.

**edit – it would probably be good to tell you the hours. These are special hours for the Grand Opening only: Saturday we’re open 10-5 Sunday it will be 10-4.

**edit again – Because Norma demanded suggested, I wanted to post the address. You can get all the info HERE including directions.

This entry was posted in Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Grand Opening Sale-abration

  1. Dianna says:

    You know I have to touch the chair wheel and the Hyacinth now that she has color and is one piece again! LOL When are you opening Saturday? And PS what is the colorway for the Fiber Club mailing which just arrived? I didn’t have bands on mine – fiber content, either….. feels like something yummy, though!

  2. Kate says:

    Wait… I was just coming to hang out and fondle fiber. You didn’t tell me there was a SALE! Crap, I can’t resist a sale :-) There goes the yarn budget.

    See you Sunday!

  3. Arleta says:

    I wish I could come! Have a spectacular one!!!!

  4. Weaver says:

    Maybe the husband would buy me a plane ticket and I could come? yeah, probably not. I’ll fondle all my Spunky vacation purchases while I look at the pictures Brewer took and pretend like I’m there.

    Have a GREAT Grand Opening!!!!!

  5. Linda D says:

    We’ll be there with bells on! I can’t wait to sit down in front of some other wheels and do some test driving. And I know I need several hanks of roving (for myself, a secret pal or two, etc.). And books on sale too? O dear o dear.

    Oh please please please Knitting/Spinning God(dess) let the bonus check get here in time!!! ;-)

  6. nikkiana says:

    Ooooooh. A sale. I was going to come anyway, but now I’m definately coming. :D

  7. Danielle says:

    I wish I could be there!! Unfortunately, I’ll be installing a faucet instead. Bah! Good luck and hope you have a fantastic Grand Opening.

  8. Norma says:

    post the damn address, too, girl! Don’t make me come over there. Well, maybe DO make me come… ya never know…

  9. Amy O' says:

    mmm… and we were planning on driving up around Augusta this weekend for our anniversary… might have to stop by! That colorway looks great!

  10. Amy O' says:

    Oh, I forgot – HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!!

  11. Wendy says:

    I wish I could make it, it looks like it is going to be amazing. We’ll add it to the list of Why We Must Go to Maine.

    Happy Halloween and happy Grand Opening days!

  12. maryse says:

    i wish i could come!

  13. elisa says:

    I’m hoping you have a spectacular turnout for your grand opening this weekend! I’ll be there in spirit!

  14. Gina House says:

    Ahhh! I’m so bummed that the Grand Opening is this weekend…the Manchvegas Knitters are all going to Grand View in northern NH. We’re going to miss it!! Oh, man!

    I hope you have a wonderful (and prosperous) day and we’d all like to come up again soon to visit you and the new shop. Big hugs!!!

    Love the new colorway, by the way : )

  15. Suzie says:

    Happy happy opening ‘stravaganza!!!!!

    So happy for you–lots of work, lots of fun!!

    I’ll be there in spirit–eating and fondling yarn and hanging out with babies boogie.

    YAY!!!!

  16. Amy says:

    Happy Grand Opening!!!!

    I hope you have a fantastic weekend! This anticipation must be worse than the night before Disneyland!

  17. DebbieB says:

    Sending you lots and lots of happy vibes for many satisfied customers.

    Wish I could be there – perhaps if I started walking now…

  18. Brenda says:

    I’ll be there Sunday, can’t wait!

  19. Tanya says:

    Congrats on the grand opening! Wish I lived closer cause I would be there the second the doors opened.

  20. I don’t know if I’m going to make the opening so I’ll wish you a happy and successful one now, just in case. It’s going to be a smash!!!

  21. Zonda says:

    Congratulations on the shop opening!! I so hope to be able to visit when I’m in Maine next month!

  22. Josiane says:

    I wish I could come! Have a wonderful Grand Opening weekend! I can’t wait to see what will be left for those of us who can only partake in the celebration from afar, via the online shop… I’ve been tempted by your stuff forever, now this may be the time to splurge and indulge myself…

  23. Manise says:

    Unfortunately I can’t come! Boo. Hiss. Have a super time and hope you get picked clean! That new colorway is lovely.

  24. Bridget says:

    I’ll be there on Sunday with the TKE group (almost sounds like a sorority!).

  25. Happy Grand Opening! Mazel Tov! How I wish I could be there. I will definitely visit at some point. It looks fabulous. That colorway is gorgeous and I have a hat project that would be perfect for it. If there is any left over after the grand opening, I would happily take a skein off your hands.

Leave a Reply

