My face hurts,

my voice is horse, my car smells like a barn, and my checkbook is balled up in a corner rocking back and forth, silently weeping. All indications that Rhinebeck was awesome.

I met so many people and laughed so hard almost constantly. I met so many fantastic people I can’t even list them all. It was amazing to spend the time with my friends and to experience Rhinebeck from the side of a shopper. I had never before been to a fleece sale front of the line. I had always to settle for the left overs because who can leave their booth at noon on a Saturday.

There really is so much more I can say but I’m going to leave you with photos of the car and I’m going to go handle my stuffed to the gills Inbox and get some dyeing done before I open the shop.

I didn’t bring my camera but I had my picture taken plenty of times so my face is bound to be out there lots. And I’ll get photos that friends took at some point. I’m leaving you today with photos of what the car came home looking like:
carbackrhinebeck
and
backseat_rhinebeck

I have a few more detailed photos on flickr, and of course there is more to come.

This entry was posted in Knitting, life, spinning, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to My face hurts,

  1. Is that a CT chair wheel type wheel?

    Er, I mean, sounds like it was a blast, and I’m sad to have missed it.

  2. PuppyMomma says:

    Poor checkbook, I understand your pain. But at least you got to go to Rhinebeck!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Oh, it looks like you had a lot of fun!

  4. Jane says:

    It was really great to meet you at last! I had the same kind of fun, without the chair wheel.

  5. Avhi says:

    I’m sorry I missed you yesterday! I was all up and down the place seeing if I caught sight of you, but to no avail.

    Rhinebeck is just…AWESOME.

  6. Dianna says:

    Does that make No. 7? I’ll be waiting for more photos and to see her in person….

  7. It was great meeting you at the ravelry party. I won the “Ravelry” superwash roving from the raffle. I called my bf to let him know and he called you my enabler! Enable away Amy, it’s nice to know there’s a real live person behind all the fibery goodness.

  8. Amy says:

    What a haul! So after work today are you going to spread it all out around yourself like a kid at Christmas and just stair at it, or are you going to throw it all on a bed and roll in it?

  9. Kathy says:

    I posted a picture of us in our Forest Canopies with Susan. Great to see you. Holy fleeces!!

  10. Marlena says:

    I saw from afar on Saturday in building A (maybe at the Spirit Trail booth?), but I couldn’t get through the mob to say hi. I had such fun, I’m going to make it a point to hit more local festivals!

  11. susan says:

    It was too fun to meet you, Amy!!

  12. Cheryl says:

    I got a couple good pics of you! As soon as I get myself together i’ll have them up on flickr!

  13. Tonia says:

    Sounds like a great time. Ok so the check book needs to get over it. It isn’t like it didn’t know what was going to happen. LOL

  14. nuttnbunny says:

    Impressive bounty!!!

  15. Hey Amy, Sorry I couldn’t do as much for you during the fleece sale as promised. It was crazy and people were getting ‘snotty’ with me. Thank you for the chocolate which was absolutely over-the-top!
    xoxoxox,deb woolley

  16. Anna says:

    Oh, all the fiber goodness. You are going to tell us all we ever wanted to know about Rhinebeck on Thursday Knit at Night, right?

  17. Suzie says:

    yay! Lucky car and lucky Amy!!

  18. Sara says:

    *is totally envious*

  19. heather says:

    DAMN IT! you must have crept out with that wheel AFTER i saw you at the front of the line for the fleece sale.

    i’m kicking you right now. LOVINGLY.

  20. Karen says:

    Wow…you did good! Can’t wait to hear about the wheel. I’m glad you had a great time and got to be a shopper this time. :)

  21. I am just green with the envy!!! It sounds like you had a wonderful time. ::sigh::

  22. DebbieB says:

    A wheel. I knew it. ;)

  23. michelle says:

    Well I wouldn’t say I really met you – I’m the one that yelled watch out for the flash before sticking my camera in your face at the ravelry party. Sorry about that :)

    You got some wonderful fleeces. I was a bit late to the sale but I still managed to find a beautiful blue leicester – one of those gray and tan colored ones.

  24. Beth S. says:

    A new wheel??? Oh, how exciting! :-)

  25. NJStacie says:

    It was so great to finally meet you and be able to thank you in person for sending me such wonderful hand-dyed treats! And thank you for the Rhinebeck hand-delivery of treats as well! And can’t wait ot hear more about your awesome Rhinebeck-car full of treats as well :)

  26. Rebekah says:

    that poor checkbook. You really shouldn’t abuse it so, oh wait, yes you should! Glad you had a nice time.

  27. Juno says:

    I have fleece envy

Leave a Reply

