Punishment?

Husbeast and I decided to take a night off for ourselves and head out to Bar Harbor with no children in tow. It sounded like a good idea until we realize we had been infected. I’m thinking it was allergies and there was some giant hairball of a cat around. Still I wanted to pretend I was fine. We went out to Cadillac and I decided I didn’t want to climb around, so I sat and knit.

acadiaknit
It was right after that photo that I started to wonder if it was allergies or something bigger… The drive home we call home and the girls had been feeling ill, though not to the level that Husbeast and I were getting hit. The girls today are running around and happy. I am taking every herbal concoction that I have in my medicinal bag (everything that is that is safe to combine and won’t be overdoing it).

I’ll be resting and trying really hard to feel better for Rhinebeck. Of course I hope to get every order shipped that needs to be shipped as well. I’m not dyeing today but I’ll be back at it tomorrow and shipping out then. Today I’m concentrating on the kids and making some hot and sour soup.

I have some knitting to show off but that requires effort on my part to get up and photograph it. I’ll show it all off soon, I promise.

This entry was posted in family, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Punishment?

  1. Joni says:

    Oh, feel better! I placed an order last night and I want to say, no worries about getting it mailed–feel all better first and don’t stress yourself! I can absolutely wait. :)

  2. Jennifer says:

    I hope you feel better soon. Fall is really here with all it’s germs, eh?

  3. Amanda says:

    Oh my, sick sucks. I hope you feel better soon.

  4. Beckie says:

    Really take care of yourself for the next couple of days. You HAVE to get better for Rhinebeck! Is the boogie family coming too?

  5. Julie says:

    I hope you feel better real soon, Amy! You MUST be better for your trip to Rhinebeck!

  6. Susan says:

    I hope that you’re feeling better. And I hope that this doesn’t happen again for your excursion to the Bruins game next month.

  7. Amy says:

    why is it the kids never seem to feel as sick as you do when they share their germs like that? Feel better soon! It would be a complete bummer to miss Rhinebeck!!

  8. PuppyMomma says:

    I’m sorry you have boogers Boogie. Get some rest and feel better soon. Hairballs suck.

  9. Loopykd says:

    Don’t forget tea! That always helps me…..

  10. Roo says:

    Which day are you going? Or both? I’m still hoping to go, though I dunno still. (dunno if I can deal with the car ride – the car hurts!) Anyway, if I go it’ll be Sunday and it’d be nice to say hi. I’m starting to think that the whole world disappeared while I’m sitting in my bed.

  11. Sara says:

    Oh no! I hope you feel tons better by tomorrow… *huge hug*

  12. Monika says:

    Get well soon! And take your time doing it!

  13. Tonia says:

    Hope that you feel better soon. It sucks to have a cold at any time. It especially sucks when everyone is sick.

  14. Marlena says:

    Your mention of filling your orders reminds me of the Simpsons episode where Bart gets ill from a toy in his Krusty Meal, because the guy packing it sneezed into the box before he sealed it. Of course I know you would never do such a thing!

    I’ll send good vibes for Rhinebeck. No knitter should ever have to miss it!

  15. Danielle says:

    Ooh, did you finish your chartreuse-y colored sweater? Hope you feel better soon!

  16. Lucia says:

    Oh, feel better as soon as possible!

  17. Katie says:

    Yikes, hope you feel better soon! Get some rest – or as much as you can now that the girls are feeling better!

  18. casey says:

    Oh, I’m so jealous! I was just telling someone at work that every year, when the leaves are getting pretty, I take a drive down to Bar Harbor… I haven’t been able to do it this year because I’m working so damn much, and I miss it.

    Hope you feel better quickly!

  19. Kathryn says:

    what sweater are you wearing? I love the picture.

  20. Suzanne deSalme says:

    Remember Miso soup. And Olive Leaf capsules. Always works for me!

    Take care and feel better soon… Suzanne in Ohio

Leave a Reply

