Coffee

Ok, this post isn’t really about Coffee. Although some of you remember I gave it up. I’m back on the sauce. I’m trying to make a new website – all pretty with a new cart and well, it’s still decaf, and it’s low acid – I just need that smell and taste like I’m getting a caffeine boost. We’ll see what my mind and body think of it. And if it helps me get through this trying time.

In the meantime, I do have an update for you. pietoss
For some reason the notifier didn’t send out. I’m going to send it again. I suppose that’s what I get for doing it really late at night while only fueled with decaf.

I have completed a good part of the Forest Canopy Shawl. I need to still update that part of the website (working on 2 websites at once is killer) so bear with me. *edit* – I’m working on the kits now. Hopefully by the end of the day they’ll be done. I have the Forest Canopy all set to go.

Have a good weekend all.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Coffee

  1. Amy says:

    oohh, nice! Good luck with the coding.

  2. Tonia says:

    Good luck on the new web site. They can be a killer.

  3. Loopykd says:

    I love the fiber you have pictured here. Beautiful! Good luck with the coffee thing, I can’t relate but I am addicted to Diet Coke!

  4. dottyspots says:

    Arrrgh! I love coffee, but it always makes me so bloated and I feel ill afterwards (I enjoy drinking it though…)

    We have a champion barista in the family: http://www.worldbaristachampion.com/ and all my close family love coffee, so I feel rather shortchanged that it would affect me in such a way :0)

  5. Annalea says:

    Have you tried something milder, but still sort of coffee-like? I’ve never had coffee, but I do really like coffee-flavored Postum. It’s made of barley, and much easier on your system, but still tastes pretty nice, imho.

    Best of luck with the coding. I’ve stayed purposely as far away as I can from that . . . even though I’ve been forced to learn some basic html and css for the blog. ;o)

  6. carrie says:

    Mmmmm, that’s some pretty roving. I wish coffee helped me get things done! But when I’m tired, I’m tired.

    Good luck, too, with the coding. I know nothing about it. I copy and paste stuff with my blog, and cross my fingers. Some day I’ll learn something more about it…

  7. Tanya says:

    I’m feeling your pain. I HAD to go back on the high test sauce about a month ago after nine months without it on weekdays. I was way too crabby without it. I’m SOOOO much happier now with my cuppa Joe each morning. Best of luck with your decaf adventures.

  8. Elise says:

    I’ve heard about this low acid coffee, where did you get it? I have a stressful few months ahead of me and I don’t think I can do it without my coffee.

Leave a Reply

