Hear ye' Hear ye'

Today is announcement day!

I have so much to say I figured instead of putting at the end of a post where it might get missed I’d put it all here so it will be noticed. You are going to read it all right? You might be sorry if you don’t

Announcement 1
openflag
Yes we are open and have been open a little while but we haven’t celebrated. I’ll be having a Shop Grand Opening Celebration November 3rd and 4th. That’s right, I’m open on a Sunday. Only expect that once in a blue moon. There will be tons of sales going on and I’m going to release a special “Grand Opening” colorway. I’ll dye up only so much that will be for sale on this weekend and once it’s gone, I’m not doing it again. It will be available in various fibers and yarns. So you’ll likely have your chance at it. I’ll announce all the sales and deals later on when I get it all situated. Don’t worry web folks, I’ll have some deals for you too. I couldn’t leave you out.

Announcement 2
I’ll be at Rhinebeck. Not Vending though.
I’ll be walking around and pretending to be a square
07-bingo-web-button

Even though I’m not vending, I’ll still bring stuff for you. I have an empty car going up. Just me and some wine and some credit cards. If you want me to deliver some stuff, let me know. People can either meet me at the hotel lobby or I’ll be at the fair on Saturday only. So we can have a clandestine meeting in the parking lot to exchange the goods. You know that’s how some of us dealers are. Just let me know and I’ll keep a list running of what to bring.

Announcement 3
Merlin Tree Hyacinth
hyacinth26
I adopted her yesterday. Well, the deal has been in the works for over a week, I was just able to meet up with her first owner yesterday. She’s getting sanded all pretty and smooth and I’ll be putting a finish on her. Of course, I spun a bit before I took her apart. As I left her last night, she’s in a bunch of little pieces all over the shop at the moment. I’m hoping I’ll be able to get her finished and start putting her back together the end of the week.

This entry was posted in spinning, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Hear ye' Hear ye'

  1. PuppyMomma says:

    Baby’s home! Yay!

  2. Marlena says:

    I’m a square at Rhinebeck too! I feel like a five year old waiting for Christmas, I can’t wait!

  3. susan says:

    I’m dying to meet you. See you at Rhinebeck!

  4. wendy says:

    Congradulations!

  5. Amy says:

    Yay, Yay, YAY!! So many cool things all in one post :D

  6. Julie says:

    No Rhinebeck for me :-(

    But, I AM marking my calendar for the big Grand Opening celebration!

  7. Lynn says:

    I was JUST over at the Rhinebeck web site, looking for your name amnong the vendors – you’re not there! And then I come over here, and you say you’re not vending at Rhinebeck. Darn. I may have to get organized about asking you to bring me stuff. (but don’t hold your breath, I’m not that organized)

  8. Lucia says:

    Congrats! I haven’t even touched the stuff I bought recently, but I might have to buy something else just because the clandestine-meeting part cracks me up.

  9. TheBon says:

    Congrats on the opening! Not sure when I’ll get back to Maine next, but when I do, your shop is just below my family on my list of things I want to see!

  10. Rebekah says:

    congratulaions on the shop and wheel! Have a great time at Rhinebeck.

  11. Danielle says:

    Yay! Happy grand opening and welcome to the new wheel.

  12. Cheryl says:

    Congrats on that great wheel! How exciting! See you at Rhinebeck in a couple of weeks.

  13. Jennifer says:

    Very nice new wheel!

  14. DebbieB says:

    Hey, happy Grand Opening! Wish I could come.

  15. Weaver says:

    As far as I am concerned, today WAS the grand opening!!!! The store is fabulous! The kid-o helpers are fantastic! (my kids could have stayed for days) Thanks for such a wonderful afternoon!

  16. Karen says:

    Darn. I am not going to Rhinebeck this year. I would have loved to run into you when you’re not working and busy. Bummer! Have a great time!

  17. nikkiana says:

    I’ve already started grilling the husband about driving up for the open house. ;)

  18. Tonia says:

    Sadly I won’t be able to make it to Rhinebeck. I am hoping to make it at least one year. Have a wonderful time.

  19. Brenda says:

    I won’t be at Rhinebeck, but I do want to come to your grand opening. It sounds like so much fun!

  20. Lauren Haiken says:

    Fascinating. My Hyacinthe has wood treadles. I wonder when he switched over…

    Enjoy her. She needs LOTS of oil. Really.

    -Lauren (geekkitty on ravelry)

Leave a Reply

