What would you do…

With these ingredients?
ingredients.carrots

You make Carrot Cake of course. Cake for a Baby’s Little Girl’s Birthday

3/4c Cocount Flour
3/4c Wheat Flour
1/2c Rice flour
3 flax eggs
2t Cinnamon
1/2t Nutmeg
1t Vanilla
3c Carrots sliced
1 cup Applesauce
1/2 cup evaporated cane juice
1/2 c oil
1 t Baking Soda
carrotcakeforbaby

I mixed all the dry ingredients together. Then I blended the heck out of all the other ingredients. This pulverized the carrots to make the cake have a smoother texture. Bake at 350F for 30-40 minutes. The frosting is simply Vegan cream cheese with some evaporate cane juice. I sprinkle the top with toasted coconut and crushed pecans.

Thank you for all the Happy Birthday greetings last Friday. She will indeed always be my baby even if she’s growing up into a little girl. It happens so fast.

I was able to capture a decent sun rise this morning.
sunrise10107
This is why I was disappointed in the sunrise of last week. Our sunrises are often beautiful.

On to knitting news….
I’m binding off for the cable and lace sweater today. In fact I’m in mid bind off!

In honor of that sweater getting done and needing another non stockinette project, I designed something that will be made with my Rustic Silk. The shop has some but the website isn’t listing any. I’ll have to rectify that. This is what that project looks like so far:
wip_silklace
I know it’s not exactly earth shattering yet. But you should see the picture in my head.

When Baby Boogie’s (I’m not going to stop calling her baby just yet) mittens were finished last weekend I had immediately cast on for new ones in the latest club fiber.
clubfiber_mtaspen
It doesn’t exactly show the colors off well but I forgot to take a photo before I wound it into a ball and cast on. There should be new mittens soon.

And there is other news but I’ll save that for another day. If you’re a spinner on Ravelry, you might already know what it is.

Now I need to get the homeschool schedule written for the day and get ready to open the shop.

This entry was posted in Knitting, recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to What would you do…

  1. Kate says:

    Don’t ever stop calling her your baby. My mom has called me “li’l chicken” since I was born and I am turning 30 next week. :) And I love it (but don’t tell her that… ha ha ha)

  2. Amy says:

    My dad still calls me Bug Nose. It’s a long story :D I like the club fiber ball. It looks mysterious.

  3. Lucia says:

    (averts eyes from cake recipe) Great sunrise! The dawn of a new day or sweater can be a beautiful thing.

  4. Sara says:

    After seeing your club fiber all balled up, I know what I am going to work on tonight!

  5. PuppyMomma says:

    I’m going to always call her Booger. So there. And I’m always going to call Sydney Mr. Fart-Butt.

    The picture of that lace in my half of our brain looks really cool. Do you think we have the same picture?

  6. Annalea says:

    Thanks so much for the recipe, Amy. I’ve just discovered that I’m allergic to eggs, and have been wondering how I’d make pancakes, muffins, etc. I hadn’t gotten around to researching substitutes yet, and now I won’t have to! Hooray!

  7. Jennifer says:

    Kid’s grow up so fast! My youngest is now insisting that she is a “big girl” and no longer a “baby.” She’s only three. *sigh*

  8. carrie says:

    Carrot caks – yummmm. You have been a busy knitter! I can’t wait to see what the blue project turns into =)

  9. Michelle says:

    It’s a mother’s privilege to always call the youngest “baby”.

    mmmmm, cake. Thanks for that!

    I’m a spinner on Ravelry. Color me jealous. ;)

  10. Gina House says:

    OH, no….I missed Baby Boogie Birthday!!! Please give her Big, Big hugs from me and …oh, that carrot cake looks yummilicious! Still have some to share??? That yarn is beautiful, by the way!

  11. Tanya says:

    I love carrot cake especially with coconut (I add pineapple too). Happy belated birthday to BB. Is she really two now?

    T

Leave a Reply

