Good Morning!

goodmorn907
I missed the pretty sunrise. Well, missed may not be the term to use. I was up early working in the dye kitchen and I saw the sunrise from the door. I didn’t, however, get a chance to snap a photo to share. I figured the view wasn’t all bad even without a sunrise.

I haven’t knit much the past 2 days but I did get some knitting done over the weekend:
wip_onearm
She has a back and an arm. One more sleeve left and the collar. I need some solid knitting time and I’ll have her finished. Hopefully in time for Rhinebeck.

This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Good Morning!

  1. Susan says:

    Oh, that sweater is just gorgeous. I almost didn’t notice that there was a sleeve missing because I was so focused on the pattern. I almost wish I was going to Rhinebeck so I could see it in person.

  2. margene says:

    Rhinebeck!? I’m so sorry I won’t get to see you.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Beautiful sweater and sky!

    Your stitch marker bracelet was sent out late last week, so it should arrive by the end of this week. Thank you for taking a look at my wares!

  4. Julie says:

    Beautiful view; beautiful sweater! Is that your design?

  5. Heather says:

    That sweater is fabulous. I DO hope you are going to share that pattern! I esp. like the cut of the neckline.

  6. Karen says:

    Your sweater is coming out great! Is that your own pattern? Very pretty.
    I still haven’t made my mind up if I am going to Rhinebeck this year.

  7. wendy says:

    Wow…so pretty! (both of them)

  8. Kathryn says:

    I think you caught the morning sun very well. Sun rises aren’t so easy to capture.

    I love the sweater too – what pattern is it?

  9. Tonia says:

    It is very pretty even though it isn’t the sun rise.

    I am sure you will have the sweater finished in time. It is coming along beautifuly.

  10. Bridget says:

    Love the sweater! Maybe I’ll get to see it tomorrow. I’m so jealous of your view – it’s very tranquil!

  11. Chesley says:

    Ahhhh… that pic is relaxing just looking at it.

    And the sweater is beautiful. What are you doing for the collar? Wait. Don’t tell me. I want to see it.

  12. Dipsy says:

    This view is absolutely fantastic – with or without sunrise! And I really love the sweater you’re working on at the moment – what a beautiful pattern, and the color looks so great too! Looking forward to seeing it all finished in all its glory! Hapyp Knitting!

  13. DebbieB says:

    LOVE the sweater. The color is terrific.

  14. Arleta says:

    What a nice view! Sunrise, or no. That sweater is looking great. I need more time to knit, and spin, and dye!!

  15. Sara says:

    Gorgeous sunrise Amy… we’ve got fog, fog and more fog here… it tends to come up the Kennebec and stick around for a few hours every morning.

Leave a Reply

