Marinate this

Today I have the rare recipe for meat. Most of the meat type meals I cook are pretty simple but I’m told they’re pretty good.

Apple Pork Loin
Marinade:
1 cup of Apple Cider
2 TBS minced garlic
1 TBS crushed Rosemary

Put the pork loin in the marinade when the football game starts. At half time, flip it over. (You know enough to not leave the pork sitting on the counter right? Keep it in the fridge, ok). When the game is over you can pop it in the oven at 300F. I cover it with foil or the casserole cover. I let it cook right in the marinade. I cook it for about 1-2 hours depending on the size of the loin. The last 15 minutes while I’m preparing the rest of the meal, I take the cover off, and turn off the oven. The loin looks anemic if you dont let it get a little color without the cover.

Voila, that’s it.
porkloin

Moving on to non meat subjects….
I finished these:
bb_mittensyay
With much excitement from the recipient. She’s swimming in them but she doesn’t care. I’ve started on a new pair but they’re in this months club fiber so I can’t show you them quite yet.

I wound up 4 balls of the yarn for Aftur.
aftur_oatmeal
It’s a simple 2 ply totaling somewhere around 700 yards. If only that pattern would get here, I could get started.

This entry was posted in Knitting, recipes, spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Marinate this

  1. Arleta says:

    That sounds like a good recipe! Of course, having a teenage vegetarian, I have to find new ones without meat. He says we eat too much meat, and it’s true!

    Baby Boogie looks like she loves her mittens! Whatta doll!

  2. Lucia says:

    Is that Miss B’s favorite colorway?

    The pork loin sounds divine. Sadly, the DFH forbids pork.

  3. Julie says:

    Great picture of Baby Boogie! She definitely looks pleased with the mittens :)

  4. Jennifer says:

    Baby Boogie looks thrilled with her mittens! Very cute.

  5. Tonia says:

    Yummm apple and pork go so well together.

    Baby Boogie looks so happy with her mittens. Too cute.

  6. Amy says:

    I just happen to be going to the store today. I think I will pick up those ingredients. It sounds good!

    Those mits are too cute. All too soon she will be big enough to fit into them.

  7. Amy O' says:

    Ah, now I see the pattern – that will be terrific for it! That was a beautiful, soft yarn. We had a great time at the shop on Saturday – and now that my socks are finished, only have my Perfect Sweater to finish and I can get started on my new Riverwalk Cardi! YEAH!

  8. Heather says:

    oooo — that is going to be a great sweater. Were you able to by just te pattern, or did you get the whole booklet?
    I’ll have to give that recipe a try — wonder how it would work for pork chops? Have some of thos ein the freezer…hmmmm

  9. Mary says:

    I thought I had clicked on the wrong blog when I saw the pork recipe! LOL! Sounds good.

  10. Cheryl says:

    That picture with the mittens is SO CUTE! How’s the Jensen treating you? Have you been spinning on it?

Leave a Reply

