Almost Gone

I’m shipping this morning and then the rest of the day is going to be spent packing and getting ready to leave for VT sheep and wool. I think I have enough stuff. What equipment to bring is the real question?? ANyone want me to bring something in particular? The only 2 wheels I’m sure to bring will be the Fricke folding DT and the Victoria. I have decided though on the knitting I’ll be bringing:

First up are Baby Boogie’s Mittens:
wip_babymittensf
I’m using handspun from the club this spring. It’s Corriedale called Strawberry fields. I made it as a nice Navajo 3 ply so it would be good strong yarn less likely to pill. The baby has been dreaming of these as mittens forever:
babymittens
And now that she’s got one. I asked her to try it on so I’d know that it fit and I can work on the other one this weekend. First she showed me the hand without a mitten. And then decided if she had to show me the mitten, she had to show me that one hand is still cold:
bbshowmemitten

And then because my Boogie Baby has a birthday coming up I’m working on another sweater for her. I think all her gifts from us this year will be knitted. I might sew her a doll too if I somehow am able to find the time. This is the sweater I’m working on this weekend:
wip_flutterbysweater

I worked up enough of the sweater and mitten that I can work on them over the weekend and get the right sizes. It’s happened before that I worked on something all weekend only to have to rip it all when I got home. Not this time.

Have a great weekend everyone. If you’re in the area, stop by and say HI.

This entry was posted in Knitting, Spunky Eclectic. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Almost Gone

  1. Bad Hippie says:

    “Mommmeeee….my thumb is still cold! Knit faster.”

    Very cute! :)

  2. Adrian says:

    Eeeee! Have fun without me!

  3. Julie says:

    Baby Boogie is just too cute!

    I love the colors in the new sweater.

  4. Heather says:

    Great luck this weekend! (Not like you need it.) Do you go to the Freyburg Fair in Oct., btw? We’ll be there prob in the Friday. Love that Boogie Baby!

  5. Jennifer says:

    Baby Boogie is excited about that handspun! She will be thrilled with the mittens.

  6. Tonia says:

    Have a great time.

  7. Chesley says:

    Have a Happy Fiber Weekend! Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  8. michelle says:

    Have a great show. I was going to try to make this one, but to much to do before school starts. Or I should say to much procrastination on my part and now I have to run around like a mad women.

    Your little one is to cute!

  9. Amy says:

    good luck at the festival! What a lucky little one to have such a talented mother :D

  10. Norma says:

    Oooh, Amy’s coming !!! Exciting. I’ll see you there! Paula, who is coming with me, is shopping for a wheel, she tells me.

  11. Donn says:

    I will actually be up there. We have a friend who has a vaca. house nearby so we go up for the weekend each year. It’s a nice little Fiber Event.

    See you this weekend!

    PS Love the colors for baby boogie’s sweater!

  12. Sara says:

    Have a great time!!

  13. Arleta says:

    She’s so cute! And has the best birthday ever. Hehe

    Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

