Tropical Muffins

I’ve been working on gluten free breads lately. There have been some glorious flops that the compost gladly took. I eat many things, but these were just so extraordinarily bad. One even made it into the trash while still warm. It was really that horrible.

One fantastic winner was the tropical muffins.
tropicalmuffins_recipe

.25 cup Coconut Flour
1.75 cups Brown Rice flour
4 tsp Baking Powder
1 flax “egg”
Crushed pineapple
Coconut flakes
1 mashed banana
1 cup of Rice milk

Mix everything together except the coconut flakes. You may need more rice milk, it all depends. You want the muffins to pour not be too thick. Put them in a greased muffin pan. Sprinkle the tops with coconut flakes (I like the crunch of the flakes over the shavings, but the shavings will do).

Bake at 375F for 30minutes or until the toothpick test says its done.

KNITTING:
The sleeves are almost done for the Jack sweater.
jacksleeves
Yes there is pooling on one sleeve. I could have combated that by working from 2 balls of yarn at once. When it comes down to it, i like the pooling. I like the unpredictable coloring and the mismatched sleeves that came out of it. I know that makes me odd with so many knitters hating pooling.

I also did some weaving and set up some looms for the shop. I’m going to put simple warps ona few of them so people can come in and give them a try out. These need a whole post to themselves so I’ll post about it tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Knitting, recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tropical Muffins

  1. Dana says:

    The jack sweater looks good so far.

  2. Amy says:

    Those muffins sound so great! Now that my kitchen is set back up, I am going to be jumping back into baking again.

    I love pooling too. Those sleeves look great!

  3. Tonia says:

    Those muffins sound good. Yumm

    Love the sweater sleeves. I like the unpredictability of the hand dyed yarns. You can tell that a human made them. They are not perfect and I like them that way.

    Can’t wait to see the pictures of the looms. Drool

  4. Sara says:

    I love pooling on things, too… especially my socks. It just makes each one unique!

    The sleeves look awesome!

  5. Julie says:

    I like the pooling too.

    The muffins look good – I love tropical anything!

  6. Arleta says:

    Mmmm, tropical!
    I love pooling, especially on my socks.

  7. Gigi says:

    I’m with you on the pooling. And the yarn is just fabulous!

Leave a Reply

